We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing Amalfi view that came with an...”

Review of Villa Knight

OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
SWIMMING_POOL SWIMMING_POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
OTHERS
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
GARDEN
GARDEN
GARDEN
GARDEN
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Pontone, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lenorav93...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing Amalfi view that came with an authentic Italian village experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Pasquale and his team -- and to the several sweet people we met in Pogerola above Amalfi -- for a beautiful stay that was all too short. We hope to return to this place. In addition to the gorgeous villa and its breathtaking view, the entire experience was more than we had expected. Pasquale, the villa owner, is warm, welcoming and so helpful. Elena created a wonderful meal for us on the first evening of our stay -- what an amazing chef. We loved the restaurant Carcara; the Tea Room/Cocktail Bar overlooking the water; Jerry's Bar for after-dinner conversation and drinks; and the surround of lovingly tended terraced gardens full of lemon trees. We highly recommend this villa and the entire experience,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How can I explain something so perfect in one paragraph?
Pasquale, the owner, greeted us upon arrival in the little square in Pogerola which is a 2 minute walk from the house. We were a group of 9 and nothing could have prepared us for what we were going to see.

The house is magnificent - sleeps 10 comfortably and boasts all of the facilities you could possibly need. The view itself is breathtaking- looking out to sea every morning from your bedroom- it doesn't get much better.
The property has a huge pool, wifi, endless amenities and is in a perfect little characteristic village in Pogerola- ten minute drive on the bus from Amalfi.

The house oozes character and was a joy to stay in. I would happily recommend it to anyone looking for clean, well equipped and well situated properties - this is where to book !

We never wanted to leave and look very much forward to returning.

Thank you Pasquale for a wonderful stay in this wonderful house.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at Villa Knight. The villa is situated high above Amalfi and appears to be carved into the mountain side. The villa is terraced with four levels, top being the car port, then down onto a garden and vegetable patch (picked many a delicious tomato), moving onto to an awesome swimming pool and to the right of the pool is the main house, and the final level contains three rooms/apartments. From all levels and windows the views down to Amalfi coast are breathtaking. The house is exceptionally well maintained and has all amnesties you would expect of a luxuries villa. Pasquale, the property manager, is exceptionally helpful and very knowledgable of the area and surroundings. The villa is situated in a little village called Pogerola, which caters for all your needs from a vegetable store, butcher to a shop selling bread, pasta, cold meats and other essentials. There is a cocktail bar with great views down to the Amalfi coast and often used as a meeting point, Gerry's pub, which again has amazing views down into a valley and a couple of restaurants serving excellent food (Pizzeria, Osteria). Not to far from the town is a fish monger, which early in the morning has the freshest of seafood delivered by the local fishermen - worth a trip to get seafood for a meal back at the villa. The local people are very friendly and helpful. From the town there is a very efficient bus service which can take you all around the Amalfi coast - highly recommend making use of the bus service. There are a number of wonderful walks in the surrounding area - you can take a walk down to Amalfi town via a number of routes or you can take a walk along the mountain side and again along a number of routes. I highly recommend a stay at this Villa, to enjoy the Amalfi coast and all the wonderful neighbouring towns/villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa and its breathtaking views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennycars...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in beautiful location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the villa for 3nights for a hen party, we were delighted with the villa as it had everything you could need, was decorated beautifully and had a lovely pool. Pasquale was a lovely man and very helpful and we could not wish for a better place to stay.
the local village is very friendly with a few restaurants and shops, gerrys bar was a hit.
Amalfi is such a gorgeous place , we will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlotell...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gioel_ass...
Briosco, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Vista panoramica
Liked least: Non facilissimo raggiungere Amalfi
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing