We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
668
171
46
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
668
171
46
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st austell hot tub piran meadows premier lodge glass of bubbly washing up liquid splash zone on arrival outdoor splash welcome pack journey home lovely resort bed caravan decking area beautiful site little extras soft play
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 909 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely accomodation, we go back year after year to this site and have stayed in the house and the caravans. Never disappointed. Lovely little extra touches make the luxury feel of this site good for families and couples. Close to Newquay.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank victorianewcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiranMeadows2017, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review.
Thank you for your positive comments about our accommodation and all our little touches.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards
Piran Meadows Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We stayed here 11th-18th November 17.
This is our 3rd time to stay at Piran Meadows this year and our 4th visit so we know the resort. The resort is lovely and quiet probably about 50% occupancy and is a great location for visiting Cornwall. We made use of the pool, steam room and sauna which is great and had a drink in the clubhouse which we found a little pricey at £6.30 for a pint and a half, Im sure it would have been busier if it was a bit more reasonable, there were only 3 couples in there.

We stayed in a Falmouth 2 (No 121) this visit, having stayed in a Falmouth Premier (with hot tub) on our last visit we enquired (before booking) if the Falmouth 2 was of the same standard caravan as the Falmouth Premier but without the hot tub, we know the premiers are just with the added hot tubs and we were assured it was. I can say that the Falmouth 2 is a completely different caravan than the Falmouth premier and nothing like the pictures advertised on both Darwin Escapes and Hoseasons websites. The issues we had this trip were, we didnt have any nets or curtains, only blinds that didnt work (you could not swivel them), the toilet seat wouldnt stay up (awkward if your a bloke), the shower drain was blocked, and strangely there was no decoration pictures or any ornaments in the caravan, every shelf was bare, it was like it had been cleared out so we made it look a bit better by placing food items or anything we had on the shelves.

How we got on with our issues....
We phoned as soon as we discovered the shower wasnt draining on the first morning and they sent someone around within half an hour to fix it which was great.
The other issues we brought to the attention of reception personally, we mentioned that we had to use a dinning chair laid on the floor against the blinds to keep them closed for privacy and that there were no nets or curtains and we also mentioned the toilet seat issue and we brought to their attention that the caravan was nothing like the Falmouth we stayed in previously (it was a bit more expensive for the Falmouth) or like the pictures advertised. We were told they would go to the caravan while we were out and look into it but they never did nor did they get back to us about anything, we also in addition the next day brought it to the attention of who we took to be a manageress at reception but just got the smiles and nods but no remedies so we just left it and got on with our break.

To round off this visit to Piran Meadows.
We were diappointed with the accomodation, the blocked shower drain was taken care of quickly but the other issues were ignored by reception and management despite making them quite clear. Despite the issues we enjoyed visiting Cornwall once again and we will be back, I'm just not sure we will be staying at Piran Meadows again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiranMeadows2017, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review, it’s great to hear you have stayed with us on numerous occasions. Firstly we would like to apologise for some of your maintenance issues not being resolved during your recent stay, we aim to resolve all issues where possible within a short period of time. We are sorry we weren’t able to provide a solution with regards to net curtains they are not something we hold on the park.
We have taken on board your comments with regards to the pictures published and we are looking into the advertisement of the Falmouth 2 to ensure it is correct.
We hope the issues you have experienced during your stay don’t stop you coming back and visiting us again.
Many thanks
Piran Meadows Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Stayed for 4 night to recuperate with family. Didn’t know accommodation was dirty until after a few days but did inform receptionist. Had complaints and asked for manager who avoided contact with us and was so dismissive of my complaint via email. So generic with reply and zero offer of a remedy. Was told to keep tv noise to a minimum from the maintenance gent which I understand but what if you have children playing outside are they told to be quiet while enjoying a holiday? Assistant manager intimidating too but general manager won’t hear if it of course. Maybe she’s intimidated too? We used to love this place and would have recommended to everyone but now we won’t ever go back. Avoid as if you have a complaint don’t expect the manager to help. Rude staff at check out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiranMeadows2017, Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. As previously explained, at the time you were looking to speak to management, she was unavailable in a prebooked meeting and you refused to speak to Duty Manager who was trying to help you. We are sorry if you felt our email response was dismissive. As you will see from many other reviews, our team are always willing to listen to any complaints that come in, and we do everything possible to try and rectify anything our guests are unhappy with when brought to our attention, and in this case, you were offered an accommodation re-clean but refused. We are sorry to hear you wouldn't choose to come back and wish you all the best.
Kindest regards,
The Piran Meadows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Booked this break for my husband's birthday and to compare it with our stay at sandymouth these being part of the same group the site is spotless the caravan spacious and fitted with everything you need lovely toiletries we didn't have a chance to use the spa or pool but both looked amazing the staff are friendly helpful and attentive we arrived early so had lunch quality was the same has sandymouth and the dog friendly area was nice but prefer sandymouth because there missy could go into the bar area and not be shut in a room although a very nice room the ambiance isn't the same .we had a evening meal with my brother in law who lives near by it was extremely enjoyable occasion food fantastic the steak was whow scampi and tartare sauce delicious my husband's meat balls and pasta perfectly cooked we also had a take away one lunch has we had been out mist of the day at perranporth didn't realise they did this but it was a welcoming option and again could not knock the quality of food it's all sourced locally which is brilliant too the only downside for us was the wind farm's close by and the single track railway line plus there was a low humming sound all nite we don't know if it's the wind farm or the caravan next door which seemed to have a hot tub or something at the back apart from this we enjoyed our break but prefer sandymouth out of the two the caravans there are better furnitured and more comfy and better views but the standard of the company is excellent so will stay with these in any future holidays

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank spookysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiranMeadows2017, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review.
Its lovely to hear that you have been able to stay in a variety of our parks and have been pleased with the accommodations at all sites.
Thank you for your kind words on out View Bistro we are glad you were able to enjoy a meal with your family and also enjoyed our take away option.
Its great to hear your positive comments about Sandymouth and we hope to welcome you back here again in the future.

Kind regards
Piran Meadows Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This was our second visit this year. Still very good facilities and mobile homes very comfortable with all mod cons. Such a well kept site and very pleasant staff. Sampled the serenity spa this time and was very satisfied with service offered. Would recommend for visit to this area.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Cazbarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiranMeadows2017, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a positive review.
Its lovely to hear that you visited us for a second time and found your accommodation comfortable and full of everything you needed.
We are glad you were able to make use of our serenity spa this time we hope you had a relaxing experience.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Piran Meadows Resort and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews