We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property in a good location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 75 Atlantic Reach

Indoor Pool - Just Metres Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Pool - Just Metres Away
75 Atlantic Reach Excellent Self Catering Facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Indoor Pool - Just Metres Away
75 Atlantic Reach
Excellent Self Catering Facilities
Great Surfing
On-site Kid's Play Area and Outdoor Pool
Heated Outdoor Pool - Just Metres Away
Indigo Spa - Just Metres Away
Well equipped Gym - Just Metres Away
On-site Golf Course
Master Bedroom
Nearby Fistral Beach
Stylish Interior
St. Michael's Mount
Nearby Eden Project
Visit and Tour the Award Winning Camel Valley Winery
On-site Modern Bar and Entertainment Facilities
Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall at Watergate Bay
Historic and Beautiful Cornwall - Tintagel Castle
Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant Padstow
Nearby Beaches
Family Room and Bar On-site
Pirate Pete's Kid's Play Area
Beautiful Cornwall Beaches Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
White Cross, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny A
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great property in a good location”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week with 1 child under ten, one young teenager and 2 older teenagers. With four bedrooms and a larger family room/kitchen downstairs there was plenty of room for all of us. The house is well equipped, clean, tidy and comfortable.

Atlantic Reach itself has a variety of activities on offer - particularly loved by the youngest! The eldest two made good use of the excellent gym and all of the children enjoyed the pool. Its easy to get to lots of really great beaches from Atlantic Reach so it really is an excellent holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Large and spacious house with an open plan lounge and kitchen. Good for families - we had a bunch of kids who all had a great time.

Ideal location for North Cornwall and close to a supermarket.

No garden but good facilities onsite including a pool, golf, tennis etc.

Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally6523...
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“could not fault the accomodation”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at 75 Atlantic reach. The property has been upgraded from the photographs that the property is advertised with to large flat screen television and modern leather sofas. The house was very warm and even though mid terrace you could not hear anything from either side, it was also very well equipped a true home from home. We stayed as a family of 8 and not once did we feel overcrowded.
The site itself was very different from any campsite we have stayed in, although very full there wasn't the usual hustle and bustle. The swimming pool was also open til 8.45 which we thought was a nice touch, the kids activities each morning were also used by us and free, the only thing we felt missing was a shop for essentials you could by these at the cafe apparently but it wasn't obvious in what they sold.
We would definitely recommend this site and this property it was considerably cheaper than those owned by the site and from what we saw in far better condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, modern, spacious accomodation on a site perfectly situated to explore Cornwall.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just come back from a week's stay at 75 Atlantic Reach and had a great holiday. The house was a pleasant surprise and easily accommodated the 8 of us (4adults and 4 children) The site was well kept and obviously in the process of a makeover. The gym, cafe, indoor pool and indoor play area were modern, clean and appealing. The outdoor pool, although cold, was well maintained although the toddler paddling pool could have done with a clean. The club house and entertainment were enjoyable but relaxed unlike the chaos at some bigger holiday camps. The local area had plenty to offer and all within short distances. Although there is no shop on site there are plenty of local facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherylbon...
Chelmsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday had by all in a lovely property!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic weeks stay at 75 Atlantic Reach. We have stayed here at 2 previous properties and by far this was the most superior. Lots of little touches ie the welcome pack of little things you may forget to pack (dishwasher tabs, tea towels, bin liners etc) made it easy to settle in. The standard of decoration, the interior/exterior of the house (paintwork/furniture) was of a much higher standard. The owners even took time to message to check we were happy and everything was ok.
We love Cornwall and as a group of 8, (2 families) 4 adults and 4 children, we had plenty of room and didn't feel we encroached on each other's space. There are lots of facilities on site and it's positioned in a lovely area. Parking at this resort can be a nightmare as others may have experienced, however, this property is positioned in an area where even with 2 cars this was never an issue and it didn't matter what time we arrived home parking was always available. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking of staying at this resort!! Hopefully we will get return here in the future!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D
1 review
“Well equipped, spacious clean property with convenient location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great 4 bedroom 3 bathroom property suitable for families or couples.
Well maintained and clean. Ideal location on the Atlantic Reach site and convenient for popular places to visit in Cornwall.
Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTJ08
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We've just come back from a week at 75 Atlantic Reach and I have to say it was a real breath of fresh air (literally). This is the first year we have holidayed in the UK instead of going further afield and what a pleasant surprise it was. The complex is similar to those we've stayed at in Spain and Portugal but the accommodation is so comfortable & relaxed in Atlantic Reach that you can totally switch off and enjoy your holiday. The house is a great size, spotlessly clean and has everything you could need (including a fab flatscreen TV with freeserve channels, which is always handy for kids in the early mornings!). We used all of the facilities in the complex and everything was excellent. The gym is better equipped than most large gyms. There's a full range of exercise classes available which are top notch. The outdoor pool is great, just right for families, although we were there before the UK school holidays started so I'm not sure how busy it gets. There are good supermarkets within a few minutes drive from the complex and the airport is only about 10 minutes away.

We did quite a lot of travelling around and I have to say that Cornwall is a fabulous place to visit. The Eden project is a whole day in itself, absolutely amazing. The beaches in general are great, clean and well maintained (and I come from an area with amazing beaches so I am not easy to please!). Crealy's themepark is worth visiting, only a short drive from Atlantic Reach. Its a lovely day out, set in beautiful countryside. We visited some excellent restaurants also during our stay with the likes of Rick Stein and Jamie Oliver having places within easy reach.

I don't make recommendations lightly but I would definitely recommend Atlantic Reach for a family holiday. I'm not sure what the other properties are like but 75 Atlantic Reach is excellent. The owners made the whole process so easy and were extremely helpful when we had any queries or requests. We will definitely return. Cornwall is definitely now on my list of places to visit on a regular basis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing