We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Had a great time with family at this remote place in the world. A fantastic family, awesome beach, so secluded and charming. Full of interesting shells and the sorts that the sea brings to the shore. Lucky the ones that had the chance to live the experience. It's totally worth the trip to get there, and do plan to stay for some days, you won't regret.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTPNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Cabo Raso is a post in Patagonia, 150 km away from the closest city, Trelew.

Right now it has two permanent inhabitants but in the past, it had up to 250.

Before the Panama Canal opened in 1914, all the ships would go through the tip of South America, and load food, sheep’s wool from remote areas, and more. Cabo Raso was one of these places where the ships would load goods like;

Meat, many varieties of seaweed and fish.

The town was abandoned and only a few fishermen, or people collecting shells and algae, would spend some days there in the houses that still where standing, but vandalism and carelessness took away the magic of the place.
Cabo Raso

December 22, 2014



Cabo Raso is a post in Patagonia, 150 km away from the closest city, Trelew.

Right now it has two permanent inhabitants but in the past, it had up to 250.

Before the Panama Canal opened in 1914, all the ships would go through the tip of South America, and load food, sheep’s wool from remote areas, and more. Cabo Raso was one of these places where the ships would load goods like;

Meat, many varieties of seaweed and fish.

The town was abandoned and only a few fishermen, or people collecting shells and algae, would spend some days there in the houses that still where standing, but vandalism and carelessness took away the magic of the place.

It is very close to the biggest penguin colony in South America, Punta Tombo, and close by there are plenty of sea lions and elephant seals reproducing, changing the skin, and moving ahead with their lives.

Strong winds are common and in winter it is normal to have snow and temperatures of -20.

Since 8 years a couple with two kids, decided to create a hostel project and El Cabo started.

Since then, they have been restoring houses beautifully, planting trees, creating camping sites for anyone passing by and needing a stay, organizing school outings and projects and homeschooling their kids. For me, a real pioneering work in Patagonia in these times.



Now we have a very quiet place, with good food, in front of the ocean, and nothing around. A fire warming the place inside the hall and good company was the only thing we need right now….So if you ever pass by, it really deserves a visit.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Matilde_Mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: La ruta es de ripio pero se transita con facilidad.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews