We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience ”

Ristorante Da Cristian
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Flussio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Very nice and comfortable restaurant serving typical Sardinian!The cook Franca will delight you with its regional dishes!For lovers of tradition and for those who still have not experienced the flavors of Sardinia!Each day a different menu and freshly prepared!Reservations are required and number 340.23.49.041
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Easily our favourite meal during a lovely week staying in nearby Bosa. A beautiful setting, table for two laid out on the terrace in the shade, next to the flowering climbing plants with a vista across the landscape to the sea, and a cooling breeze tempering the heat of the afternoon.
Friendly and relaxed hospitality made us feel welcome and enhanced our enjoyment of the meal.
The menu featured Sardinian specialties as well as some things we'd not seen elsewhere. All our dishes were prepared and presented beautifully, using well chosen local ingredients with a level of refinement above the usual. It's tough to do, but if you can leave space for pudding then don't miss the Seada.
Everyone running this place clearly cares about doing things well, and this shines through in the quality of the experience they deliver. Grazie mille.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank M5583UQmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Off the beaten track and not totally easy to find. A simple familiar trattoria which is worth the trip! Amazing sea food, simple antique cuisine, exquisite kindness of the young owner (a couple brother-chef, sister at the tables, mother supervising: a unique trio). For those tired of tourist traps on the coast, an immersion in the atmosphere of Sardinia as it was....and don't miss the real homemade seadas,a dessert with cheese and honey, I rarely had it so fragrant!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aloyisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I was really impressed by the atmosphere and also design of the restaurant. Food tasted awsome and they are even able to recommend you something if you want. Their octopus salad tastes great, you must try it. Be sure you make a reservation in advance, otherwise there is a problem to get in. Service is ok, friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank camiliotiso29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to treat ourselves with a nice meal so decided to visit the place on a casual Thursday, without any reservation. The lady there was really annoyed that we wanted to eat there without reservation and even though there were several places free without being reserved, she refused to provide us a seat. Little extra: speaks only in Italian, so don't even try to talk to her. Actually, don't bother going there unless you want rude staff...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mmariannka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Da Cristian, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018
Google Translation

Goodmorning mmariannka88, Thank you for giving me the opportunity to clarify to our customers the reasons why, for us, it is impossible (especially at this time of the year) to please everyone! Initially I was not absolutely annoyed, but sorry, not to be able to accept your request ... later, given its insistence exaggerated and uneducated, it is very likely that I get nervous! Our indoor tables were all booked by those who took care to do so ... and not free as you claim! And for us they are our priority! We take limited number bookings to offer better service and excellent food quality! Our daily shopping is calibrated in this way ... we do not have "annual" stocks in the freezer ... and EVERYTHING is cooked at the moment !! We have made a choice ... and we prefer to offer quality to our customers and see them satisfied ... rather than "inflating" the pockets by accepting all the requests that come up every day! I would invite you to keep my phone a few hours ... maybe you would understand! For you it was an informal Thursday ... for Us a high season day! I tried to explain all this ... despite already a polite "No, I'm sorry", understandable in all the languages ​​of the world, I thought it was enough! While it was very little polite of him to leave the room barking outraged! That said, I hope you have found a room that meets your expectations! Best regards Ristorante Da Cristian

Buongiorno mmariannka88, La ringrazio per darMi l’occasione di chiarire ai Nostri clienti i motivi per il quale, per Noi, è impossibile (soprattutto in questo periodo dell’anno) accontentarVi tutti! Inizialmente non ero assolutamente infastidita, ma dispiaciuta, per non poter accogliere anche la vostra richiesta...in seguito, data la Sua insistenza esagerata e poco educata, è molto probabile che mi sia innervosita! I nostri tavoli interni erano tutti prenotati da chi si è premurato di farlo...e non liberi come Lei sostiene! E per Noi Loro sono la Nostra priorità! Prendiamo prenotazioni a numero chiuso per offrire un servizio migliore e una qualità del cibo eccellente! La nostra spesa giornaliera è calibrata in questo modo...non abbiamo scorte “annuali” in freezer...e TUTTO è cucinato al momento!! Abbiamo fatto una scelta...e preferiamo offrire qualità ai Nostri clienti e vederLi soddisfatti...piuttosto che “gonfiarci” le tasche accettando tutte le richieste che sopraggiungono ogni giorno! La inviterei a tenere il mio telefono qualche ora...forse capirebbe! Per Lei era un giovedì informale...per Noi un giorno di alta stagione! Ho provato a spiegarle tutto questo...nonostante già un educato “No, mi dispiace”, comprensibile in tutte le lingue del mondo, credevo potesse bastare! Mentre è stato ben poco educato da parte sua uscire dal locale sbraitando infuriata! Detto questo, mi auguro abbiate trovato un locale all’altezza delle vostre aspettative! Cordiali saluti Ristorante Da Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I was invited to join friends at Da Cristian and was really impressed with the quality and variety of the seafood dishes as well as the homemade pasta. I thought I was done and then the homemade dessert arrived (apricot semmifreddo) and just knocked me over! The owner Franca was so warm and welcoming. This is a truly authentic and beautiful restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Gw1234556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Cristian also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Cuglieri, Province of Oristano
Sorgono, Province of Nuoro

Been to Ristorante Da Cristian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing