We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glamping Heaven”
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut. Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Sun Setting Over The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Huts Luxury Hot Tub.
A Distant View Of The Lincoln Longwool Shepherd's Hut.
Relax in the afternoon sunshine on the pallet swing.
The Blue Texel Shepherd's Huts Wooden Hot Tub.
Beautiful Log Burner Inside The Blue Texel Shepherd's Hut.
The Continental Breakfast Included In The Package.
The Shower Cabin.
The Luxury Shower.
Toiletries are included.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Inside The Shower Cabin.
Towels Included In Your Package Price.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burton Fleming, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie P
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glamping Heaven”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's easy to really look forward to a break and then be disappointed but this was far from the case with West Hale Gate! Even before we arrived we received a welcoming message with details of how to find the farm which made the excitement even greater.
We stayed in the Swaledale which was finished to the highest standards and was extremely comfortable in every way, from the sumptuous rustic four poster bed to the private hot tub. The ensuite had more than enough towels, shampoos and shower gels for the most eager of bathers! Glampers don't need to pack a big wash bag here!
Robes and flip flops are supplied for walking the few paces to the hot tub and there is a supply of logs for the fire pit! Everything has been thought of by the hosts Mandy and Ed, including a welcome bottle of fizz and home baked cake when you arrive!
If you don't have any plans for the day do ask for suggestions. We had a wonderful beach walk as a result of asking for ideas.
A lovely continental breakfast is delivered to your hut each morning and there is the option of a Yorkshire breakfast in the farmhouse. Both are lovely. We treated ourselves to the farmhouse breakfast one day and it was brilliantly cooked by Mandy - highly recommended! All in all if you truly want an away from it all break I'm struggling to think of anywhere better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, sumptuous bed and hot tub
Liked least: Hmmmmmmm??
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for the great review I'm so pleased the long drive was worth it for you both X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j4nurse
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband & I spent 3 nights in the Lincoln Longwool which was very cosy & well equipped, even the tea, coffee, sugared & milk were provided. The homemade cupcakes were delicious & the host's fruit vodka made a great cheeky cocktail with the complimentary bubbly. We felt so relaxed & stress free... This place definitely puts the "Glam" in glamping. We highly recommend a stay here & we will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Don't forget to use your bounce back voucher next time you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallymack...
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our 1st time Glamping, won't be our last. !!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived to a very warm welcome from Mandy, the Swaledale was even better than in the photo's. Everything was truly wonderful from the very comfy four poster bed, the quality decor, the Emma Bridgewater Crockery. Mandy had left us delicious home baked cakes with Yorkshire Tea & fresh milk chilling along side a bottle of bubbly. The bubbly was enjoyed in the hot tub watching the sun set after a wonderful sunny day in this lovely county. Mandy & Ed want to make your stay perfect, Mandy didn't give you lots of rules but you respected all there hard work & effort put in to keeping everywhere nice. Normally we love to explore the area but once you arrive at West Hale you don't want to leave. We both found it very hard checking out but are already planning our next visit. Buy the Eggs & Potatoes from her daughter Martha's supply on the way home leaving your money in the Honesty Box.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything .
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed Glamping with us.
Don't forget you get 5% discount next time you book.
Hope to see you both very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markd323
Skipton
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A stunning hideaway holiday. Great host's with lots of little touches that make the stay extra special.
Nothing better than sitting by a wood burner then getting into the hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Thank you.
Hope to see you both again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseymum...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Glamping Perfection”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a wonderful three night stay in 'Swaledale' shepherd's hut. Loved absolutely everything. From the delicious continental breakfast delivered to the hut each morning, to the relaxing evenings spent in the hot tub or toasting marshmallows over the fire pit, the comfortable four poster bed and the well appointed en-suite.. the complimentary fizz and yummy cakes. I would recommend to anyone!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
So pleased you both enjoyed your stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma J
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful location..”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Can't believe this is on our door step! What a stunning place for some much needed couples time. The hot tub is what made us book and we where not disappointed. The added extras where just wonderful and we already can't wait to return! Lovely owners..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you both again soon X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendybob1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Bought my husband a voucher for a nights stay in one of the huts for a xmas gift. Well what an amazing relaxing place, Mandy and Ed are the perfect hosts, can't do enough for you, The hut is done out to the highest standard and attention to detail is amazing, was welcomed with 4 delicious lemon meringue cupcakes and a bottle of fizz which was lovely to have in the hot tub under the stars, perfect, best nights sleep i've had in a long time, bed soooo comfy we can't wait to return and will definitely be recommending to everyone, if we could rate it higher we would xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you x
We look forward to welcoming you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing