We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
7 Lakeview Rise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Lakeview Rise
Indoor heated pool Pool area with new windows & plants, newly decorated.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
7 Lakeview Rise
Indoor heated pool
Pool area with new windows & plants, newly decorated.
fishing lake & pool building
New Kitchen & dining furniture
Shower room with powerful shower.
play area
BBQ area
Fishing lake & pool building
Geese & goslings on the lake in May
View towards Dartmoor
Crooklets beach, Bude
Ponies on Dartmoor
Drewsteignton village from Castle Drogo
Northcott Mouth beach near Bude
Summerleaze Beach, Bude
Drewsteignton village
view from Lakeview Rise towards Dartmoor
Nearby coast
Great surfing beaches
Nearby beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Highampton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Antony S
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very comfortable place to stay. A quiet retreat which ticked the boxes for a very relaxing week in the Devon countryside.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
I'm delighted that you had a good holiday. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. best wishes S-J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Lovely property excellent location”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at the property with my son for a week of fishing and golfing.
The lake is well stocked and plenty of good golf courses nearby. Lovely heated swimming pool on site. Property has everything needed for a short stay and is very clean. Local pub not doing food at moment but as we cooked most nights not a problem. Can't wait to book again. Property owners very quick to respond to any questions and very friendly. Weather was kind to us and had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you had a good time. It matters very much that all our visitors have a great stay. I hope you'll come back and stay again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fissar
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great cottage with everything you need. The swimming pool and park are great for kids and my husband enjoyed the fishing. It's in the middle of no-where but half an hour's drive from everywhere - we went to lots of great places including a few trips to Bude.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Hi. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time. We care very much that our visitors enjoy their stay at Hillview Cottage. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Hi. Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you had a good week and look forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette H
1 review
“Lovely family cottage just perfect”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, stunning surroundings charming cottage and the indoor pool was real fun for the kids. This is a place we would love to come back and stay at again and again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have had a good time at Lakeview Rise. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels357
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Painting Mini-break”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a fantastic, well equipped, 2 bedroom cottage in the heart of Devon.
I spent a relaxing couple of days in this lovely house with a friend on a painting break.
It’s clear the owners take pride in their holiday home, as everything was tip-top.
Everything was spotless and tidy and the beds were clean and comfortable.
The Cottage is all on one level and compact but not short of space, with all the mod-cons like dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob.
The Freeview television, DVD player and WiFi, are good for a rainy afternoon.
There is parking, an indoor heated pool and course fishing lake, not to mention a playground area.
Hatherleigh, a traditional, market town with a great livestock market, has a fantastic pub, The Crown but if you would rather leave the car then there are pubs within walking distance.
Bude is about 30 minutes drive and has all you need in the way of shops, both independent and chain. This fabulous seaside town is still lively out of season with lots of coffee and teashops to shelter in if the weather takes a turn.
Ideal for a base to explore Devon and North Cornwall at all times of the year. Good for fishing, painting and walking.
This Cottage would suit young or old alike.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
We're delighted you had a lovely break. Thank you for your kind words and please do come back and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing