We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
102
85
32
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
85
32
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig supermarketpitchescampsitecampingkids
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We booked in for 10 days and are over the moon. The site is quiet, clean and well organised. There is a supermarket that has all that you need and is not stupidly priced. All amenities are very close by and the pool is constantly supervised by lifeguards which is great when you have children. The beach is clean and there are activities there too.

We would definitely come back here.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights with our Motorhome and 2 boys, 7 and 10 years, mid July 2016. We also stayed the year before in July 2015. My observations will mainly be from 2016.

Pitch
We stayed on a premium pitch that was fully serviced. It was a good size and my only complaint is that the electricity kept fusing so we had to put the fridge and hot water onto gas.
The location was good, we were directly behind the kids playground which on first sight I thought was bad but it was very handy for the shop, pool and laundrette. The pitch was mainly gravel with remnants of grass but was nicely shaded with mature trees.
These was some noise at 11:30pm as people left the evening entertainment but it was very quiet throughout the night and in the morning.

Last year we had a beach site which had fantastic views of the beach. On a downside there was little shade and it was further to the pool.

Pool
There are 3 pools. There is a shallow kiddie pool with a giraffe fountain. This water heats up faster so is warmer. The main pool has gradual steps in and the slides go into a restricted section. The slide had limited opening times and closed at lunch time. The 3rd pool is an adults only pool with a jacuzzi area and waterfall jets.

The pool area was relatively quiet during week one then on Saturday it got busier. There were always loungers available although not always a shady spot. I did aqua aerobics at 11 most days which was fun and got me moving!!! The pool was cold when we arrived but warmed up as the time went on.

Last year we came a week later and the pool was much busier, warmer and it got dirty in the afternoon (I don't think the filter could cope with the volume of hair!).

This year it was clean all day.

Pool restaurant and bar
New this year is a wooden clad stage with roof (last year they kept getting soaked on stage or had to rehearse in full sunlight!). The bar and kitchen are also new.
The pool restaurant last year sold fantastic Thai food but this year it has been replaced by a more traditional bar menu. We haven't eaten there as we priced up a burger and drink for lunch would cost us €70. The burgers are €15 each and the drinks are pretty reasonable at about €2 for a soft drink. There was a €14 fixed menu but this didn't include a drink so was too expensive for us to pay for lunch.

Main restaurant
The main restaurant had good quality food but disappointed us by running out of pizza by 9pm.

We mainly ate at a restaurant with flags outside along the beach to the right (I forget it's name!). It had good seafood and the kids were happy with omelette and chicken and chips.

Evening Entertainment
The evening entertainment was patchy. The Spanish dancers were very good. The band played only old songs (Beatles, Tom Jones) and half were English songs sung in Spanish (not sure that works!?!). The only Beatles tribute band were excellent.

The musicals were done by the entertainment team who tried their hardest but lacked and real talent!! Mamma Mia lacked any story line but the songs were ok. There is an odd backing track and no speaking I guess this is to get around the language barriers but it really didn't work.

Water sports
We let the boys try windsurfing for the first time and they loved it. The instructor had enough English to help them and by the end both could windsurf alone. They had trainer boards and small sails which helped a lot.

English
One disappointment was that there were no other English at the campsite. The entertainment team searched us out to practice their English and called us The English family. I like to talk to others on holiday and the boys missed having a friend to play with. Come on you English speaking families travel a little further ;)

Kids entertainment
The mini club in my view is aimed at girls and boys maybe under 6. The maxi club is meant to start at 10years but welcomed mine from 6years. It's much more suited to active sporty boys.
The boys would only go to the football kids club. This was non stop and therefore there wasn't time standing round being left out. Quite on the contrary there were some lovely German and Dutch boys who included them and made them feel very welcome.
The maxi activities included table tennis, paddle board, volleyball and football.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Littletinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nice pool and gym all new, free internet 5 hours a day. Toilet facilities are good and clean and the staff are efficient at there jobs but the site lacks soul. There is a restraunt on site but it's not very good but the restraunt across the road "Palamos" certainly makes up for that.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Nice campsite on the beach lots of ameneties, good supermarket, great showers/toilets/washing facilities, great swimming pool and gym. Very friendly staff and free wifi. The staff keep the site very clean and tidy and reception is helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidNad, Director General at Els Prats Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear Stephen

Thank You for your opinion. We work always for you!! and for that you can feel like home!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Ended up here serendipitously, escaping bad weather in France. With no expectations, we are very pleased with pitches, staff and sanitary facilities. Lots of vegetation makes satellite reception (European soccer championships) a little difficult but otherwise one of the top camping sites we've visited. Lots of long term campers, very friendly. They are all enthused about the place.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank LBK-VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews