We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa to stay with friends”
other travelers have booked this property
Gazebo over looking pool with love bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gazebo over looking pool with love bed
Large heated pool with graduated steps (10 mtrs x 4 mtrs) South facing private flat garden with gazebo and heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Gazebo over looking pool with love bed
Large heated pool with graduated steps (10 mtrs x 4 mtrs)
South facing private flat garden with gazebo and heated pool
View of the pool from the gazebo
Outside covered terrace for dining and lounging
Outside lounging area
Outside covered terrace lounging area
Living room with modern flat screen tv and dvd player
Living and dining room
Dining room leading to the garden/ outside covered terrace
Modern fully fitted kitchen with intergrated oven/hob, microwave & washing machine
View from master bedroom covered terrace
Large queen size master bedroom leading to covered terrace with golf views
Covered terrace from master bedroom with golf views
New ensuite in the master bedroom with walk in shower
King size bedroom two leading to outdoor terrace with golf/pool view
Twin bedroom three leading to outdoor terrace with golf/pool view
View from bedroom 2 & 3 covered terrace
House bathroom with rain shower (shared by bedroom 2 and 3)
Newly refurbished family bedroom (2 extra beds can be made up)
Ensuite shower room from the family bedroom
Front gate and front entrance
Lovely views from the terrace at Los Naranjos Golf Culb, a stroll from the villa.
Our local beach in Nueava Andalucia just around 3.5 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa to stay with friends”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Lovely villa with everanything you need! Spacious, modern and the pictures don’t do it justice!

Location is great, a short taxi to Puerto Banus.

Elfie (the owner) was great at keeping in contact and answering questions from start to finish and the local hosts Cath and Roy were extremely helpful in doing our large supermarket shop

Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Many thanks for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you and your friends have had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are so happy that you and your friends have had a great stay and will look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bekah274
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Me and 9 other stayed here from Friday 26 May - Monday 29 May for my sisters hen and it was brill! Elfie and her husband met us at the villa, gave us a wee tour to let us know where everything was, then they very kindly ran a couple of us to the shops so we could pick up some necessities.

The villa is beautifully kept, quite modern and there is plenty of outside space. The garden is enclosed which is also really good.

Only 10 minutes from Puerto Banus in a Taxi and there's information given in the welcome booklet and on a wee board in the kitchen on taxi numbers, takeaways and general info you might need to know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Glad you girls have had a great stay. It was Cath and her husband our agents in Spain who greeted you . Hope we may welcome you and your friends to the villa in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chets17
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous long weekend”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 9 others stayed at the villa from 8th - 11th July.
Completely faultless in terms of facilities - the bedrooms are spacious and modern with the comforts that give it that home from home experience.
The lounge and dining area is massive and fully equipped with a tv, and sound system. The pool area was our favourite- huge pool and that giant bed was luxury!
When we arrived our taxi was lost and Roy came to collect us from the space where we were lost - its touches like this which only added to our experience. Both Roy and Cathy were amazing - they even gave 2 of us a lift to the supermarket!
The only thing i would recommend is to either hire a car or call a taxi well in advance of going out if theres a large group of you. Important to always keep a copy of a map with you too as many taxi drivers weren't sure where to go!
Overall the villa was extremely clean, high quality and the area felt very safe.
Thanks for a wonderful stay - we'll definitely be returning! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Many thanks. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you and your friends to Villa Miqutte some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judith T
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home.”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Villa Miquette on numerous occasions now as it its very well suited to us for both family holidays and also holidays taken with friends .We are met by Cath and Roy who are always at the end of the telephone if you have any problems during your stay . The villa has a private well maintained gardens and pool the main access is through the house which makes it a very safe environment for our grandchildren .
The kitchen is equipped well and has always been clean and tidy on our arrival . The bedrooms have plenty of wardrobe space , the master bedroom has had new sliding mirrored doors fitted since our last visit. Parking is off road if you choose as there is a private drive with electric gates we like this about the property . There are no shops within walking distance so we do feel you need transport. The area is quiet and we love it as you can also be in the Port or at the beaches in 10 min by car if you wish.
We have every hope to be back again very soon .

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Always pleased to welcome you back ti Villa Miquette and glad that you and your family have had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had booked this villa for my hen do, me and 7 friends. The reviews are completely accurate and the pictures don't even come close to showing you how amazing the villa is - it is on 4 levels, very clean with lots of newly fitted parts to the house. It was large enough for you all to do your own thing or hang out all together. The views and surroundings are so beautiful, not to mention the glorious outdoor pool and large bed - it was perfect!
Booking it was simple, Elfie was quick to reply and very helpful with any questions, and information we needed.
When we arrived it was easy to find (about 45 minutes from the airport in our private transfer) and we were greeted by Roy and Cath - what a lovely couple, very welcoming and even did our rather large shop for us - this was so handy as the villa is a little out of the way and we didn't have a car.
I even had a dental emergency over there, Roy and Cath were on hand to give assistance and help me find a dentist.
Despite villa being a little out of the way we managed fine walking for half an hour to some local shops if we needed anything, then a quick drink and taxi home.
Ordering taxi's was easy, they arrived within 5 minutes and anywhere between 6-18 euros to get to the shops / Peurto Banus where we had a few nights out.
I would highly recommend this villa, and we have already spoke about coming back for a reunion.
Thank you for helping make my hen week a very memorable one:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the pool - even a late night dip was lovely and warm!
Liked least: Slippery floors when wet so make sure you dry off before you go in the house!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
We are delighted you and your friends had a great stay at the villa and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic pool and great love bed in the garden
Liked least: Lack of shops within walking distance
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing