We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, comfortable, temporary home from home...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny south facing front of Gite du Vert Rivage at Stang Korvenn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny south facing front of Gite du Vert Rivage at Stang Korvenn
Traditional stone built Gite du Vert Rivage South facing front gets sun all day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sunny south facing front of Gite du Vert Rivage at Stang Korvenn
Traditional stone built Gite du Vert Rivage
South facing front gets sun all day
A fine setting for a cocktail or 3!
Meadow with your own private hammock - sunny all day.
Brand new shower room with eco-power multi-jet shower.
River just 15 metres to rear of Stang Korvenn
Cosy yet spacious comfortable twin bedroom
Paul and a big bream - caught right outside the garden!
Gate to the river
Plenty of space for all to stretch out in the lounge
Mystical landscape at Huelgoat - 25 minutes
Cycle along the canal towpath to the riverside bar and restaurant.
Wonderful quiet beaches - within 30 minutes drive
Winding medieval streets at Quimper - 25 minutes
Ideal spot for your morning cup of tea!
Gorgeous secluded beaches at Crozon peninsula
Your own private garden to enjoy.
Bask in the evening sun
View over the river
3 acres of gardens to explore
Glorious Penmarc'h - 45 minutes away.
Original artwork in the lounge and all rooms.
Spacious, comfortable lounge with HD TV, stereo, WiFi, woodburner.........
Redecorated hallway
Newly refurbished hallway
Cottage style door leads to new shower room
River view from the bathroom!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saint-Thois, Chateauneuf du Faou, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Doug B
1 review
“Excellent, comfortable, temporary home from home in Brittany”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect interim solution, while we searched, bought and secured our new home in Brittany, made more so by our hosts, Bryan and Jilly, who ensured we wanted for nothing. Perfect location in an ideal rural setting close to the picturesque town of Chateauneuf du Faou. Excellent road links (useful for our search area) and plenty of places of interest to visit, including the beautiful Breton coast, only half an hour away. The facilities in the cottage are equally excellent, being very well equipped and meeting all our needs, very comfortable. As we were here for four months, it needed to be more than just a holiday home. Winter? What winter?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
A pleasure to have you both here Doug! Good luck in the new home and thanks very much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyjanec
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay at the gite, having been so thrilled with our week here last year, and we were not dissapointed upon our return. A warm welcome from Jill and Bryan made us feel right at home after an arduous journey and the welcome pack really takes the pressure of on that first evening.
The cottage itself was as cosy, clean, well equipped and comfortable as we remembered, with everything our family needed and more. Our boys love their room with twin beds, along with the garden, and most importantly the games room! They enjoy playing the Wii and both tried darts and table tennis this year. As a family we thoroughly enjoyed walking,, cycling and running along the canal (two kingfishers spotted this year), as well as the daily trip to watch the bats by the bridge at dusk.
We had inclement weather so didn't get to as many beaches we'd like, but we still managed to fill our week with some wonderful new locations, mostly no more than an hour away. We especially liked enjoyed Huelgoat and Locronan this year.
A wonderful property to relax and enjoy the best of the region, we never want to leave and will come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Hi AndyJaneC - thanks so much for your wonderful review. It means a great deal to us that you like the place so much and take the trouble to tell others. We love having you and the family to stay and you're of course welcome anytime. Have a good year!
Bryan and Jilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyjanec
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful gite in a stunning location”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The gite vert rivage is such a pretty cottage, surrounded by beautiful gardens, in a stunning location beside the Nantes-Brest canal. The spotlessly clean gite had everything our busy family needed for a comfortable stay. From the well equipped roomy kitchen (the welcome pack was a nice touch), to the brand new shower room, that's better than ours at home, to the comfortable and sumptuous beds. We all slept so well that we had more lie-ins than we had planned! There is more than enough storage throughout. The decoration throughout is simple, tasteful, and with a little bit of quirky French style. I particularly enjoyed the artwork dotted around. Our boys felt so at home that they often wandered around the gardens and games barn alone (we can trust them to stay away from roads and water), and loved the Wii in the games barn, along with the Blu-ray player and Freeview in the gite. Whilst my husband and I revived our love for darts and table tennis. The setting by the canal is a real gem, we had many walks and runs along it, and took the children down most evenings to watch the bats under the bridge. The peace and quiet anytime was absolutely wonderful. The location was perfect for so many days out. The west coast beaches are only 40 mins away, and there are numerous wonderful towns only a stones throw away. There are ample local services and good places to shop and eat nearby. Our hosts were warm, welcoming and endlessly helpful, without being in any way obtrusive, and we enjoyed being guests in their wonderful home.
We hope to return in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing, we loved it all!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words - it was a pleasure to have you and the family to stay - they were lovely! Do come again, you'd be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm reception, lovely cottage, perfect location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spend a wonderful week in this beautiful and relaxing spot, right next to a soothing canal. The helpful and detailed booklet emailed to us upon our reservation was the first sign of the awesome hospitality of the owners. It included detailed tips about the many varied day trips in the region. The welcome basket with regional treats was such a nice surprise too. We thoroughly enjoyed the warm comfort of the tastefully decorated cottage. The house was spotless, the beds super comfortable and the amenities offered everything we needed and more. It was so nice to just borrow the bikes available in the barn and use the bike path passing right along the canal in front of the house to ride to the next town and beyond. Our kids also used the ping pong table and loved the open fields for games of frisbee. We visited many gorgeous sites and beaches in the region and were happy that the cottage was in such a central location so we could discover both the North and West coasts of Brittany. Definitely a place I would recommend to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hospitality, location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Hi Catherine. Thank you very much indeed for taking the trouble to write such a detailed and kind review. it is so gratifying to hear when our guests enjoy the gite. Please come again if you ever can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
491richar...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Excellent location and indeed, very idyllic house and friendly people, second time we visited and not the lat time.”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

In case you like quiet walks or bicycle rides along the river, you are into fishing or you want to visit different parts of the coast line in Brittany, this is the place to go. There are a lot of old places to be discovered and the landscape in the black mountains is very scenic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package and the nice house along the river side.
Liked least: Nothing particular
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your helpful review - it is good to hear about the things in the area you enjoyed. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJMiller3...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage in an idyllic surrounding”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely stay in Stang Korven. The gite was well- equipped and comfortable. Bryan and Jill sent us a comprehensive guide to the cottage and the area prior to our stay, with excellent directions from the Roscoff ferry port. They also had some basic groceries waiting for our arrival, which was very much appreciated. The local supermarket is a 5 min drive to the nearest town, where there also some nice restaurants and creperies. The cottage is right by a beautiful river with a good cycle path into the town - bikes are provided. There is a nice big garden with a charcoal barbecue that is easy to use. All in all, a lovely place to stay, well located for the sights of Finistere and very welcoming and accommodating hosts. We would happily recommend them to friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed it here. We enjoyed having you here, and you'll be welcome to return anytime you like. Thanks again, B & J.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WE SHALL RETURN!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A beautiful location by the river; friendly and welcoming hosts; a wonderful place to relax and a large, comfortable bed. Bird and wild life watching was a bonus.
In this truly inclusive B&B the ground floor room was accessible for me and probably for any wheelchair/scooter user able to potter a few steps; if you are disabled check out your requirements with the owners first.
Free Wi-Fi another bonus.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Hello Barbara. Thank you very much for your kind words, it was a delight to meet you and Ian, and I hope you do return one day before to long! Just to clarify for anyone reading your review, you stayed in the ground floor room of the B & B, not the cottage, which is self catering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing