We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Spacious accommodation in Lovely setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Elliant, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lyn802
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Spacious accommodation in Lovely setting”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well furnished spacious house with lovely garden and pool.. Spotlessly clean on our arrival. Yannick very friendly and helpful and always available however communication was difficult as he spoke very little English and we speak very little French.
The 4th twin bedroom is up very steep stairs and not suitable for small children. Would be ideal for older children or teenagers who could use small lounge below as their den. However for us with kids of 2 and 4 we were restricted to 3 bedrooms and kids had to share which defeated object of renting 4 bedrooms.
Garden was a delight. Lots of equipment and toys for kids to play. Pool clean and warm and helped to make it good holiday. Horse and dog were both lovely. Granddaughter really enjoyed the horse ride which was well over 30 mins.
Coast easily accessible but is 30-40 mins drive. Pont Aven,Concarneau and Douarenez all well worth visiting.
Best equipped gite I have ever stayed in and in Lovely situation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
bonjour sarah.
merci pour le commentaire nous faisons le maximum pour que vous passez de bonnes vacances concernant l escalier nous allons le changer en fin d année.
merci a bientot.
yannick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGRH
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

One of the best villas I have ever stayed in. The owner in particular is totally fabulous. Helpful, above and beyond and so welcoming. There are only 2 bathrooms not 6 as it's says on the Web page! All the bedrooms were a generous size. The twin room is up some very steep metal stairs and would be very unsuitable for young children or the elderly and is open to the lounge on a balconette level. Useful to be aware of. The situation was quite lovely. Peaceful and rural but 30 mins drive to Quimper, Concarneau and Benodet. The 3 most fabulous places to visit locally. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would highly recommend. Extremely clean too as I'm very fussy!! A gem.of a find and we will most definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
merci pour vos compliments et a bientot j espere.
yannick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing classic French hamlet rural location”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yanick was brilliant and very friendly throughout with this holiday, from the efficient and easy booking service, the contact prior to the holiday and the very friendly and hospitable greeting, where local food and drink were provided on our arrival, that was a very nice and welcoming touch.

Fantastic property, exactly as advertised and we settled in immediately and was a very comfortable and enjoyable property to stay in and was a very important part of our holiday, as used the facilities on most days, especially the pool, as the weather was really sunny and hot.

Very calm and relaxing location within a classic French hamlet / countryside, though very accessible to nearby road / rail links and the various towns, city of Quimper and sea locations which were all in easy reach within a beautiful part of Brittany.

A lovely holiday experience and this location is hard to beat for the location, property, facilities, owner service and for what you get for the cost.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural hamlet location
Liked least: Nothing, was all good
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place, holiday and host.”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned and had such a wonderful time at this Gite.

It has plenty of space to relax, play and the pool is fantastic. It's heated, can be indoor or outdoor (handy if it rains) and is very secure for young children.

M. Le Goff is a wonderful owner, always on hand if you need him but not intrusive and didn't mind that our French wasn't great!

All in all a lovely place for a great holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r1t2c3
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything about this gite exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return.”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was extremely comfortable and the facilities excellent. The garden was delightful and had been imaginatively landscaped with a "sitting room" with sliding canopy at one end of the pool and a barbecue and "dining room" at the other. The pool was amazing and could be indoor or outdoor! The location was lovely - a tiny hamlet, peaceful and calm but with easy access to beautiful rural and coastal areas And last but not least, the owner Yannick le Goff was a kind and generous host in every respect.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We had trouble finding the gite but if we had done more research it is easy to find on Google maps
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
thank you for your kindness, with very soon, yannick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikerd31
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a place! Mr Goff has provided everything you could possibly need. The place is immaculate. The position is quiet, although on a road the most we counted was four vehicles in one day - and one of those was the owner and another the postman!.

The bedrooms are superb, the beds are really good - none of the usual thin mattress and slates. The bathroom on the ground floor was excellent, with a great large walk in shower.

The pool is superb, it has sliding roof so you can have it open air during the day and covered for an evening swim. One particular excellent point is that it certainly did not smell strongly of chlorine and we had no problem with the usual "red eyes|" that you do after being in some pools.

The gite is excellently positioned to visit the numerous towns and cities in the area. Of particular note is Concarneau and Quimper. Both are really worth a visit.

Within 5km is the town of Coray which has a Spar supermarket but it left a lot to be desired, just a bit further on is Scaer which has a larger and much better supermarket.

The nearest rail town is Rosporden and this has a great market one a week.

The gite is particularly equipped for children and has plenty of toys in the garden and swings and slides. The garden itself is extensive with plenty of room to run around and is kept immaculate.

Overall, in my opinion, this was the best place I have ever stayed and really enabled us to chill out and relax. I would highly recommend Gite de Kerverniou to anyone with or without children seeking a piece of "Heaven on Earth"

Finally I cant write about the gite without mentioning the owners fabulous old dog that spends her afternoons under a bush in the garden. She is so friendly and really helped to make us feel welcome.

M.Goff votre endroit est merveilleux!!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quitet position whilst with esay access to the local towns
Liked least: having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
large a thank you with you, was with an immense pleasure of receiving you at home.
my goal is that the holiday makers spend good vacancies.
so long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muriel t
Breuillet, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
bonjour et merci pour tout vos séduisant commentaires concernant votre séjour.
yannick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing