We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total luxury and privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Naladhu Resort Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naladhu Island
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Total luxury and privacy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a short 2 night get away . This is our second visit to Anantara last time we stayed at Dighu which was wonderful . But the Naladhu is just perfect ! Staying at Ocean House 3 was a true paradise experience, totally private and luxurious.
The island is small but what made up for that was the ability to move easily by a shuttle boat between the 3 Ansntara resorts so there is much to do and enjoy many restaurants.
Breakfast was included in the rate and can be served at any time if the day at the house , which was a great bonus as we were catching up on sleep !

Our house master Shareef was wonderful and attentive to our every need . Thank you Shareef ! You made our stay even more relaxing .

Just one little suggestion which our house pool was heated it's too cold to swim in .

Hope to come back soon !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ummbuoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ummbuoor,

Thank you so much for your kind and wonderful review.
Our Ocean houses are very private and luxurious, truly being your home away from home.
Shareef will be very pleased to read your comments, as he has enjoyed being able to look after you and ensure your holiday would be more relaxing.
The House pool, as a part of the concept, is not heated to be a cool down on sunny days, given that the sea is generally very warm, but thank you for pointing that out to us.
We truly happy that your stay felt like a paradise experience, and we looking forward to see you back in our beautiful island.

Sunny Regards from Naladhu,

Andrea Orru’
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    24
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
290
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Thanks once again to the whole team at Naladhu! Our 4th time back here, everything was exactly as we remembered it. We always stay in a beach villa as opposed to the ocean villa as we enjoy the privacy and direct access to the beach.

You are spoilt for choice for food, not only on Naladhu but across the other two Anantara islands as well (Thai, Japanese, Italian, light bites by the pools etc). On Naladhu, you of course have the "open menu" concept, where you basically have a chat with the chef and decide on whatever you want! Thanks to Ahmed (chef) who prepared some exquisite food for us.

Privacy is an absolute certainty on Naladhu. With so few other villas, you're not really going to bump into other people throughout the day (unless you walk across to Veli or take the boat hop to Dhigu). The team even ensures that the villa is kept clean and restocked without being seen (those that have stayed there know what we mean!).

The villa itself is substantially large (~300sqm) and includes an infinity pool, large outdoor daybed/swing, oversized and supersoft king bed, iPad (for newspapers, menus etc), iPod (for music throughout the villa), mobile phone to call your Housemaster, huge daily fruit selection, indoor and outdoor showers, sauna, his and her sinks and the list goes on and on and on….

Again, thanks to the whole team who really play an important role in ensuring Naladhu is seen as one of the best in Maldives. We've stayed in other resorts in the country, but ever since finding this gem called Naladhu a few years ago, we haven't considered anything else. Andrea, Razeen, Ibbe, Jayesh, Deep Raj and the rest of the gang, thanks for welcoming us again to our home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swami999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Swami999,

It makes our day to receive such a positive review and we thank you for sharing this.
As you mentioned, the 3 resorts offer a great variety of facilities and services including several dining options, and the open menu concept here in Naladhu, really drives that personalized service we aim to.
Our Chefs are very proud to share and show off their skills with their guest in order to delivery memorable experiences and create amazing stories…
Naladhu privacy and amenities are endless, and the House Masters make Naladhu a gem.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your amazing story and we all look forward to your return next year!
Sunny Regards from our little paradise and your home away from home…

Andrea Orru’
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Naladhu is a paradise itself and the staff is just perfect and takes great care of the guests! We enjoyed very much the private and peaceful atmosphere and were already there for the 4th time, we will go again next year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Christina W,

Thank you so much for the great review and comments.
So glad having you back in our little paradise and the team is always the most grateful to see guests coming back to experience Naladhu.
We are very much looking forward to your return in our beautiful island.

Sunny Regards from Naladhu!
Andrea Orru’
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

we have a holiday end januari 7 days and it was amazing, the breakfast its so good and relaxed on the beach, also the diner at Naladhu is excellent. the tai restaurant between Naladhu and another Anantara resort was also very good from food, there are ofcause other people from the other island, but they cannot come to Naladhu. Naladhu is quiet and the beachouses are so beautiful, with big pool and on the beach. Andrea and team and Hassan specially thanks, and also the lady and personal from the restaurant thank you very much, they are al so friendly, it was a dream thats coming true to be on Naladhu, we are coming back. thank also to the good koks on Naladhu it was amazing, we have also a very specialy superboat to go back to Male, thanks you all. only the spa thats what we miss on Naladhu, you cann only go to the other island, its ofcause only few minutes and the boat comes when you want it. but the spa on the other island is to many people, not relaxed for us.but next time maby we try it on the other island in the garden, maby relaxter.

Room Tip: we have only a beachhouse where the bathroom was not so good private when the lights where on. we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmaAhelmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear WilmaAlhemond,
Thank you very much for your positive review and kind words.
The team and my self could not be any happier on hearing that Naladhu was a dream came true for you. In deed Naladhu is a quiet e relaxing island and breakfast on the beach is the start of your perfect day in our little paradise. The Thai restaurant team and Hassan will be pleased to read your comments and we all hope to see you back here in our beautiful island.

Timeless regards from Naladhu!

Andrea Orrù
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were so thrilled as soon as we landed on the Naladhu island. The Naladhu beach is marvelous, we enjoyed watching a good amount of little stripy fish swimming around the small section of corals without going on a snorkeling trip. And I must say Naladhu serves great food, our favorite was the Thai restaurant. Everything on this little island was amazing, staffs were so friendly! We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27SaSa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear 27SaSa12,
Thank you for your marvelous review, so wonderful to read that you all enjoyed Naladhu beach and the snorkeling around the corals near by with many fishes swimmimg around.
Our Chef Fatheem will be pleased to hear, that the food variaty and quality were great and surely the Thai Restaurant is one of the favorite for many.
Thank you for complimenting our associates friendliness and we all look forward to see you back in our beautiful Island, a true paradise on earth.

Sunny Regards from Naladhu!
Andrea Orrù
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was our second visit to Naladhu, and once again it did not disappoint. The villa accommodation is absolutely perfect, the island itself is beautiful, and the service and staff are excellent. We love the fact you can have breakfast at any time of the day, beautifully served with an amazing view of the lagoon. The facilities in the room are excellent, and if you want to catch up on home news you can download a newspaper on an ipad in your room. There is a fantastic choice of bars and restaurants on all three islands so something new every evening.
Congratulations must go to Andrea and his team for getting it just right and making us feel so comfortable and welcome. A big thank you also to Hassan who looked after us for the week. We would have no hesitation in recommending this resort and aim to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lmadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Imadams,
Thank you so much for your positive review. The Naladhu Team was very happy to welcome you back. As you said Naladhu itself is a complete luxury where time is endless. Hassan was so pleased to read your comment and we all look forward having you back next year.
Sunny Regards from Naladhu!

Andrea Orrù
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have recently returned from our sixth holiday on this paradise island. Once again very aspect of Naladhu from the breath taking beach to the service was beyond expectations. We will be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: We prefer the beach villas as the ocean view can tend to be a bit windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea O, Manager at Naladhu Resort Maldives, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear JAYB1960,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review, indeed Naladhu is a hideaway where you forget about time. Each member of the Team will do the up most to accommodate and facilitate any service interaction to create timeless moments, this combined with the natural beauty of our island makes it a very different place.
We truly looking forward to your return!
Sunny Regards from Naladhu...
Andrea Orru’
Resort Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naladhu Island
19.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
22.3 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
#1 of 1 in Dhigufinolhu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
9.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
4.5 mi away
COMO Cocoa Island
COMO Cocoa Island
#1 of 1 in Cocoa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naladhu Resort Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naladhu Resort Maldives

Property: Naladhu Resort Maldives
Address: Veligandu Huraa, South Male Atoll, 2098
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Naladhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naladhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Naladhu Resort Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live in a world of timelessness - a hearkening back to an era when elegance came before trend and luxury was understated. Indulge in moments of pure relaxation in your own sprawling beach or ocean house, with cool whitewashed interiors framed by verdant palms, your house master waiting in the wings. Walking up to the soothing roll of waves breaking just feet away. Walking barefoot across powder soft sands to touch the cool of the azure ocean. Breathtaking stillness framed by dramatic sunrises and sunsets. Naladhu - Maldivian for "Beautiful island" - offers exclusivity and privacy in an untouched paradise, dotted with only 19 beach and ocean houses, exquisite dining, recreational pleasures and hidden moments of wonder. Enjoy a warm welcome at Male International Airport by our airport representatives who will accompany you to the Naladhu launch. Your first glimpse of Maldivian beauty on our luxury speedboat, a 35 minute ride through crystal-clear sea, emerald lagoons and untouched islands in your wake, approaching the pristine wonder that is Naladhu, and the beginning of your story in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naladhu Resort Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naladhu Resort Maldives Hotel South Male Atoll
Naladhu Hotel Maldives
Naladhu Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing