We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naladhu Private Island Maldives
Nearby Hotels
$807
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
$685
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
$95
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
$305
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,759
$858
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
477
28
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
28
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse masterliving roomocean villasteam roomwaterfall showerprivate poolhouse managerbeach houseour honeymoonperfect servicethe resort managerthai restaurantocean frontamazing experiencewine cellarthought of everythingother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 511 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My wife and stayed here because of a mix up over our booking. The visit here more than made up for it. The quality of everything was just amazing and Carla was outstanding, her commitment to give us first first class treatment was outstanding. She turned what we were expecting a diasaster into a great memorable experience . We have traveled all over the world and had breakfast is some great exotic places, but here between the palm trees with your bare feet in the white sand beats them all. Simple, exotic a great breakfast using only the finest ingredients, every morning a magic moments.
Thank you for such a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: January 2012
5  Thank alanoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We travelled to Naladhu last April with our 11 year old son and another couple.
We've been to the Maldives many times so knew what to expect.
We were on the speedboat within 30 minutes of landing at Male and arrived at Naladhu to a wonderfully warm welcome.
The rooms (we had a beach villa) are spacious, beautifully decorated and so private. The plunge pool was superb.
The service was spot on and nothing was too much trouble.
My only disappointment was that we had to travel to another the other island for the spa, not a huge problem.
The same applies to the water sports, but it was worth it.
All in all a lovely relaxed, peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have just returned from a week in paradise! Naladhu is an amazing place.

Our trip started with a luxury speedboat transfer from the airport to be met by a warm welcome from Carla (resort manager) and her fabulous team.

The island is small (only 19 rooms) and this means it is a wonderfully private place. Indeed, at times it's hard to believe there are any other guests. The rooms themselves are spacious, beautifully appointed and have every facility you could imagine. The Living Room restaurant serves excellent food and you can visit the nearby islands of Anantara Dighu or Anantara Veli where there are other restaurants (Thai, Italian, Japanese etc). They also have two spas you can use, water sports centre etc. Best of all you can then return to the peace, calm and tranquil privacy of Naladhu (to which the guests of the other islands do not have access!).

Aside from the facilities the people make Naladhu something REALLY special. We ended up calling them the 'Naladhu fairies'. Every need is attended to always with a warm smile. Carla runs a tight ship to ensure all guests have a truly amazing experience. Bibin our 'house master' was an absolutely delightful kind man who simply could not do enough to help us. He organised any trips we wanted to do and special meals we wanted (the chef will basically cook anything to order if he can - lobster with chips and salad was superb!) or anything else you might need.

Bibin was so good he knew and satisfied our needs even before we knew we had them! This was highlighted when we returned from a trip snorkelling and visiting a local island only to find Bibin had run us a hot bath full of bubbles and decorated with flowers to help us relax on our return. On our last night we dined in our house with one of the chefs cooking for us. We ate like a king and queen with the ocean platter all by candlelight and with beautiful flowers on the table, all set up and overseen by Bibin. Throughout the week Bibin was always on hand but never intrusive and a real pleasure to get to know. Mary in the Living Room also deserves a mention as her smile was a welcome sight at breakfast on the beach every morning as a happy start to each new day in paradise.

The sea is perfect turquoise blue, the sand powder white. Everything you could possibly need to relax is on hand. If you are thinking of a trip to the Maldives look no further, this place is perfection. The luxury yacht transfer back to the airport was a great end to the trip albeit a sad one to be saying goodbye. We have travelled widely and been to many countries and stayed in many great hotels but this place is something very special. We spent much of the week working out how and when we can visit again! We will be going back!

Room Tip: The ocean rooms face the sea. Very soporific but the waves might be a bit noisy for some. The beach houses are on the beach side and although quieter the planting to ensure privacy also means there is little in the way of a view. All rooms are amazingly appointed with a good size pool large bathroom area etc.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I spent there few days a while ago. The first word to descibe my experience is- BEAUTIFUL.

Naladhu is a small resort, quite exclusive (in terms of lacking cheesy crowd), very quiet and aesthetic.

We took an Ocean House. There's not a single point i could complaint about. Design, location, cleanliness, service- just perfect. I advise an Ocean House, as it's just overlooking the ocean; the bedroom (and bed) are located in the way, that you wake up with a sinrise by your feet... Breathtaking panorama...

We stayed in Naladhu when the occupancy was high, but, surprisingly, it felt like it was our private island. Its tiny beach wasn't crowded at all; although Ocean Houses are next to each other, we felt like our villa is isolated- not a slightest noise from neighbour's villas.

Dining experience is quite good.

Naladhu is a great start to discovering Maldives!

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean House, as it has direct ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madinadubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaladhuResortManager, Resort Manager at Naladhu Private Island Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Madinadubai,

Thank you for your review.
I am so glad you had a "beautiful" experience and were able to relax and contemplate.

The Ocean Houses are so unique and I am pleased you appreciated the sunrises and the panoramic views.

Naladhu is the perfect resort for that private island feeling.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you

Carla Puverel
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I'll try to add what others haven't. To start off with if you are thinking about a luxury, 5 star resort in the Maldives, Naladhu will deliver! Carla, is an exceptional manager and is very hands-on and attentive to all of the guests. Just keep in mind what you are getting at this resort and you won't be disappointed.

Great service. The house masters are there for your every need. It is not quite the stuffy butler service one would expect (a-la St. Regis), but they are very capable at tending to your needs and desires.

The Restaurant serves good food (not 3 star Michelin). It is pricey and the variety is somewhat lacking, so keep that in mind. But it is certainly edible and tasty. The variety is offered by way of their sister island restaurants, just a short 5 minute shuttle boat ride away. (See Anantara Veli & Dhigu)

There are hermit crabs all over this island. Some may find that too "natural", but I find the critters are quite cute. We didn't see a single mosquito the entire week so that was a plus.

The room is very nicely appointed. Not extravagent or opulent by any means, but very plush with l'Occitane products. One note to Carla - a regular and thorough cleaning of areas that are hard to reach is definitely in order. Some guests may not notice, but it is quite evident that there is build-up, stains and other spots that are not in 'plain' view. It is minor, but needed to maintain the luxury status.

Overall we had a great time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vision20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaladhuResortManager, Resort Manager at Naladhu Private Island Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Vision20,


Thank you for the lovely review and the kind words.

I am glad you appreciated our House Masters; they strive for that balance between professional yet personalised service.

We are currently working towards a more seasonal approach to our menus with variety to suit all guests and appreciate your feedback on this point.

You are quite right about those hard to reach places in our guest rooms, your comments have been noted and allow us to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to your next visit to Naladhu and The Maldives.

Thank you again

Carla Puverel
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews