We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fabulous Stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 17 Riverside

Bar / garden room (lower ground floor) with stunning bifold doors opening directly onto the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bar / garden room (lower ground floor) with stunning bifold doors opening directly onto the garden
View from down the Thames, towards Hampton Court, from the balcony of bedroom 1 Bar and sofa bed in the garden / bar room; 5 bi fold doors open onto the garden and slipway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Bar / garden room (lower ground floor) with stunning bifold doors opening directly onto the garden
View from down the Thames, towards Hampton Court, from the balcony of bedroom 1
Bar and sofa bed in the garden / bar room; 5 bi fold doors open onto the garden and slipway
Bedroom 3 (lower ground floor)
Bedroom 3 (lower ground floor) with French doors onto small patio area and the decking
Main bathroom (lower ground floor) with double shower and whirlpool bath
Bedroom 2 with huge circular bed set into bay window overlooking the Thames
Bedroom 2 (middle / entrance floor) with the circular bed and views over the Thames
The open plan reception with stairs leading down to the garden room and bedroom 3
The open plan sitting room with log burner for chilly winter evenings watching the Thames
The open plan sitting / dining room with views over the Thames
The main sitting room with log fire (view 2)
The dining area of the open plan sitting room - stunning semi circular windows overlook the Thames
The fully equipped kitchen (middle / entrance floor)
The open plan kitchen (middle / entrance floor) with stairs up to master bedroom
Master bedroom with en suite and French doors onto the balcony overlooking the Thames
The en suite to bedroom 1 (top floor)
The en suite (view 2)  to bedroom 1 (top floor)
Watching the sunrise over the Thames from the balcony of bedroom 1
The patio outside the French doors of bedroom 3
The duck house on the decking - complete with camera inside to watch the inhabitants on the TV
The decking area of the garden (left hand side of the slipway)
The lawned area of the garden (right hand side of slipway)
Feeding the ducks, swans and geese from the slipway in the back garden
Entertaining on the decking
The decking at night
Parakeets feeding over the slipway, with the Moorhen feeding below on the slipway
Swans are also frequent visitors
Babies feeding on the slipway
Babies being fed over the slipway
Colourful visitors
Mrs Swan with cygnets - May 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sunbury-On-Thames, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect accommodation! Booked for our family visiting from New Zealand. Was 10 mins away from where we live, so location was perfect and it is close to some really nice pubs and local restaurants, which the family could visit in the evening. The views in this property are beautiful, overlooking the river and very close to the bus stop, which can take you to various destinations. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thanks Steph - glad the family enjoyed the stay and glad the wedding went well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our little gathering - we were extended family who were all travelling to the area for a 60th birthday party. This house was perfect allowing the parents and grandparents to relax whilst the kids amused themselves with the river and the birds that live on it.
Nicola was great - especially with my many questions and also pointing out things to amuse the kids. There was bird food to feed the swans, a few board games, some more garden games, and a DVD player too - everything has been thought of.
The place itself is spacious and decorated beautifully from top to bottom. The kitchen is on the smaller side but has ample work surfaces and every appliance you could want!
The bar is fabulous! Fun, quirky and those doors make it!

Thank you for letting us use your beautiful house, we will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dr_NHSmit...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A colourful and spotless house. Excellent.”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I rented this property for a weekend break with family and friends for a celebration. The house was the perfect choice for the 6 of us. Everything that is needed is provided and the entire house was spotless on arrival. The garden sits between the bar and the river, so who could ask for more. Wi-fi is strong and quick, the view is lovely and the surrounding area is peaceful. I recommend this holiday rental and will return next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexlizan...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sophisticated and relaxing girls weekend away!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are 8 women in our 30s who grew up together and we aim to meet up once a year. Our priorities are * central location for us all to travel to, * good indoor facilities and * space for us all to sit and eat, drink and chat together comfortably. This ticked all those requirements and many, many more. The facilities in the kitchen are amazing. The property is modern and clean. Our default position was the living room sofas or table where we could all comfortably sit, eat, chat, drink and play games. The bedrooms had things like black out curtains meaning we all slept very well inbetween the fun! The pièce de résistance was to be sat on the decking in the back garden in the sunshine, toes hanging over the Thames, watching the wildlife go by - either reading your book or sipping cider and charring. We even got to see a neighbours wedding party go by on a boat! It was soooo peaceful. Such a unique property in a unique situation. We did leave the house - a walk around the beautiful nearby Bushey Park alongside the deer, joining in the local park run and walking in to Sunbury along the river. We're looking to return and next time will visit the park a little more, maybe the races and go to the local pubs which looked very inviting! Thanks Nicky and well done on the fantastic renovation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F7306IPni...
Epsom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely holiday house in an extremely relaxing setting. We loved every minute of our stay here from the bird life to boating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely riverside house in a great location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As a group of six friends we enjoyed a two night stay at this characterful house on the banks of the Thames.

From here it was an easy drive to both Kew Gardens and Windsor. It was lovely to start the day with a coffee on the patio watching the bird life on the river and finish the day with dinner at one of the local restaurants.

The house had great views from the lounge/diner which were enjoyed at breakfast and when chilling out in the afternoon.

A true 5 star accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing