We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were looking for 👍”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Cosy bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress and topper. Cumberland stone wall surrounding Old Chapel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of property
Cosy bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress and topper.
Cumberland stone wall surrounding Old Chapel
Tv/DVD with a selection of DVD available
Sofa in open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hayton, Brampton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for 👍”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cosy and clean cottage. Great for exploring the Lake District and Hadrian’s Wall. Really enjoyed our peaceful and relaxed stay with lots to do and perfect that it was dog friendly. Would thoroughly recommend and will be booking again for later in the year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you Caroline, we are very happy that you liked our Cottage, and that you had a relaxed stay with us. We are happy to welcome you and little "Bonnie" back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver T
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We had an amazing time in the old chapel, it is very cosy. We also had a brilliant meal at the stone inn which is a beautiful pub a stones throw away! Will be returning for a second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Old Chapel, and that you visited our very friendly pub Oliver, we would be happy to welcome you back to Old Chapel again.
Do hope that Rupert enjoyed his gift of Doggie treats that we left for him.
Best regards
Clare & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindaprit...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous!!! Great location for lovely days out.
Cosy and comfortable even when the weather is not good. Brilliant pub just next door with excellent food and good atmosphere.We will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you Linda for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Old Chapel, we are also happy you thought it cosy, that certainly is our aim.
You are more than welcome back.
Best regards Clare & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debradyal...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage. Very clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Explored the beautiful countryside and Lake District and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in the local Public House. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you Debra, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Old Chapel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cumbria in the near future.
Best regards Clare & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing