We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$460
$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveler rating
709
467
238
156
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
467
238
156
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebeach walkgolf clubself cateringnice walkbar foodnext morningthird floorafternoon tearelaxation roomrelaxing staysorbetlovely hotelsteam roommain restaurantworth a visittop class
Filter
Updating list...
1,514 - 1,519 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I have a dust mite allergy and every time I entered our room (302), I had severe fits of sneezing and coughing and my eyes swelled. This was probably aggravated by the fact that the room was overheated. Dusty room aside, we were very disappointed with the accommodation overall and the standard of the food in the restaurant was also poor. We rang over 2 weeks before our stay to book a spa treatment to be told that they were fully booked. Ultimately, very poor value for money, we regretted our visit and feel we should have stayed at our old reliable, Tinakilly House.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElectricBlue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We recently had our Wedding Reception in Seafield Hotel. Without a doubt Seafield was the perfect Wedding venue. From the moment we booked the hotel as our Wedding Venue the events team were just brilliant. Always in contact with us and nothing was too much trouble for them!
We arrived the night before the Wedding with both our Families. Everyone was so impressed with the luxurious hotel. The decor of the hotel is just gorgeous and very different than your average Hotel. As well as the hotel bedrooms the hotel also offers beautiful Court Yard Houses a number of our Family opted for these and they were absolutely fabulous and fully equipt!

On our Wedding Day everything was just perfect !! the staff were so amazing and always on hand to help. The food was GORGEOUS served piping hot and the waitresses went around twice to give our guests more. The Hotel also offer the Oceo Spa so the day after the Wedding a lot of our guests used the spa which is out of this world it's so relaxing and very beautiful. The hotel also offers a golf course which the men thoroughly enjoyed!

We would totally recommend Seafield as a Wedding Venue or for a weekend golf & spa break. We will definitely be making more trips to Seafield!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Just back from a one night stay in Seafield. We have been there on numerous occasions since the Hotel opened. We have never been disappointed.
Fantastic value at €45 for B & B. On this occasion we ate in the Bar, Very Good, not as good as the dining room but perfectly adequate.
The spa is wonderful and all included in your price, staff are excellent and very friendly.
All in all I could find no fault with this hotel.
Strongly recommend you have the scones before you leave, just perfection.
The only drawback is the price of alcohol. Wine is fine but the bar prices are too high.
Perhaps a reduction in the bar price would keep everyone drinking and eating in the Hotel rather than going to Gorey, the nearest town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairead410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed one evening - special offer €178 total for B&B and one dinner. On arrival receptionist very friendly and helpful. Corridors very dark and badly lit. Really liked the room great kingsize bed, lovely linen - (but no over-sheet) - balcony, lovely view. Comp water tea and coffee much appreciated. BUT you could not adjust the heating, despite many attempts which left us getting very little sleep because the room was roasting hot - awful! We had to keep getting up in the middle of the night to open the sliding doors - which resulted in a very large spider making his way across my pillow - aaaghh! When we mentioned the room being too hot to the receptionist the next morning on check out -she was very apologetic and informed us that had we contacted reception they could have switched it off from there - why is this info not in the hotel list! As part of our deal was dinner we were looking forward to it - dinner was very disappointing - the menu read very well - the food was very well presented but there was just no seasoning and therefore dinner was flavorless -" this is so easy to get right guys" it is not difficult !!!! Given all the ingredients were good - such a shame and such a let down! The wine list " v overpriced" and not in the least bit imaginative. Breakfast was a buffet affair and fine. The service was good and overall efficient. Nowhere "cozy" to sit down and read your book or newspapers except the main foyer - I think it a great location, really has a lot to offer - but they need to work on getting the basics right - if they get the room temp right - work on the food and reduce the price of the wine list and get rid of the ridiculous room service charge of €5.00 - yes I would then have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

overall brilliant experience
loved the heated outdoor pool / jacuzzi
Would recommend to all my friends

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ado18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews