We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sunday lunch”

Ring O'Bells Public House
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Moorlinch
Price range: $5 - $19
Description: Traditional village inn serving home made traditional pub food specialising in home made pies, curries, etc. Real ales, fine wines, fresh bean to cup coffee. Extensive value for money menu. Families and dogs welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional village inn serving home made traditional pub food specialising in home made pies, curries, etc. Real ales, fine wines, fresh bean to cup coffee. Extensive value for money menu. Families and dogs welcome.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I visited a couple of weeks ago purely by chance, as he does a pick up from here on his school run to Crispin School, but never tried it before. Certainly not disappointed, we both had roast beef which came with the usual roast potatoes, Yorkshire pudding and six different vegetables. It was amazing, we were both full up but could not resist having a dessert, which was priced at just a mere £2 if you had the roast. My Banoffi pie was outstanding, whilst my partner enjoyed his blackberry and apple pie with custard. All beautifully presented. Could not fault it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish1867, Owner at Ring O'Bells Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and we hope you visit us again soon. Booking is recommended particularly for Sunday lunch as we can get very busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good village pub. Tssty unsophisticated meals. Good welcome and service. Open only for dinner. Seemed busy each time we passed.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish1867, Owner at Ring O'Bells Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and review. We are open Tuesday to Thursday from 5pm, Friday 12 - 2pm and 5pm to Close, all day Saturday 12 - 12 and Sunday 12 - 9pm. Booking is advised as can get very busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pub which we visit whenever we are in the area staying with friends.
Lovely atmosphere and a large menu reasonably priced. Pub grub but home cooked. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jen2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish1867, Owner at Ring O'Bells Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Not an easy place to find but we'll worth the effort. Hidden away in the little village of Moorlinch and reached by country road from the A39. A typical old country pub where everyone including dogs are made very welcome. The menu was very extensive and the food delicious and plenty of it all at reasonable prices. Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish1867, Owner at Ring O'Bells Public House, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for your review and we are glad you found us. We are sited off the A39 between Bridgwater and Street or off the A361 Old Taunton Road. Hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Took my sister out for dinner, with husband and all food cooked to perfection. My sister and I had steak and my husband had the dirty burger. Thanks Trish. Only Sorry that there was no room left for dessert

A warm welcome from everyone. Tried one of Clive's special gins and will certainly be having that again

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank aileen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish1867, Owner at Ring O'Bells Public House, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Thank you very much for your review and great comments. Our steaks and burgers are very popular and always positive comments. We are glad you liked the gin, we have several to try. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ring O'Bells Public House also viewed

 
Cossington, Bridgwater
 
Bridgwater, Somerset
Catcott, Bridgwater
 

Been to Ring O'Bells Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing