We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Frongoch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frongoch
Frongcoh Frongoch in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Frongoch
Frongcoh
Frongoch in Winter
Frongoch in Winter
Glyder Fawr behind Frongcoh
Snowdon from Frongoch
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen
Living room
The Snug
Living room
Master Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nant Peris, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet P
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect location”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage was just simply perfect, coal fire and a magnificent view of Snowden, rooms were cosy and the kitchen well supplied with pots & pans, we ate in every evening after long days out, we climbed Snowden on the Llanberis Path which takes approx 3 hours and quite taxing for most but the easiest of routes. We had good weather not too wet or sunny and it helps to take refreshments although there is a cafe at the half way point doing light refreshments and toilet facilities. The views from the cottage are fantastic and can be seen from nearly all windows. We would love to stay again and see more of Wales.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“fantastic central location for Snowdonia and all it has to offer”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cottage is fantastic. Location is awesome. We walked Cwm Idwal, did the zip wire Velocity and went horse riding -all within easy reach of this location. Would absolutely recommend and hope to revisit sometime soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
muckleypa...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As normal the cottage doesn't disappoint we love this place it has all we need to make us comfortable and at home and will be back again next year for the fourth time, HAPPY DAYS!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosyness
Liked least: no microwave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamBaker8...
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and beautiful house”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved the views of the mountains and our boys (3 and 5) had a great time exploring the garden and playing in the stream there. The middle space in the house which is the living room was fantastic, enhanced by the furnishings and log burner. Our boys enjoyed their cosy room up on the mezzanine level. Our bedroom was a bit snug but comfortable enough. In general this was a great base from which to explore Snowdon, Caenarfon Castle and various steam railways!

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vish L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“'home sweet home'”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

upon arrival we were amazed by the stunning views surrounding the cottage.
on our first morning we woke up to snow - it was an amazing picture!
The garden has its own little waterfall.
The cottage is well equipped and has everything you could ask for.
Rooms are very comfortable and the heating sure does warm up the cottage quite quickly. very warm and cosy - we enjoyed coming back to the cottage every evening to relax and lounge out, have few games of darts and watch a movie.
The scenery around the cottage is breathtaking, plenty of things to do locally. The local pub is warm and friendly.
This cottage is a must for anyone thinking of staying in Snowdonia - the owners are very polite and helpful!
you will not be disappointed!!
:)

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Vish, Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing