We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Country cottage kitchen with intergrated appliaces, granite work tops.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country cottage kitchen with intergrated appliaces, granite work tops.
Front view Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Country cottage kitchen with intergrated appliaces, granite work tops.
Front view
Bathroom
Village green
Living room 2 seater & 3 seater
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ellerker, Brough, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet E
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and relaxing”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely quaint cottage. Good location and loved settling down by the log burner each evening. Well equipped with all that you need

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judi W
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in serene location”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Nicole's lovely cottage for 6 nights & were very happy we chose it. It is tiny but perfectly formed & has everything you need for a comfortable break in the country. The cottage is exactly as described by the owner, plus she lives nearby so it is easy to contact her if you have any concerns. The tiny village seems to be on a fitness route with lots of runners & cyclists passing by. If you have over indulged on cream teas, the circuit around the village seems to be about a kilometre & is an easy flat run with a slight incline at one end!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loracyend...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in a very pretty and peaceful village.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this delightful little cottage for two nights. It is clean cosy, comfortable and very well equipped The village of Elleker is very pretty and peaceful.The owners are lovely friendly people and nothing is too much trouble. There is only one bar/restaurant (The Black Horse) we didn't eat in there but we sat outside and had a few drinks one evening as the weather was lovely.
The only downside is there isn't any shops at all not even a newsagents. However that wasn't a problem for us as we were there to visit family in Beverley.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyde28
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovley quirky Cottage, in a beuatiful quiet village!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nicola the owner is Very Friendly, accommodating and certainly knows her stuff when it comes to interiors, the inside of this small quirky cottage is like a little palace!! very well designed! made our short stay very comfortable and enjoyable, we hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom!
Liked least: nothing i loved it all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect country cottage”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our stay in the cottage and could not fault it and would definitely stay again.
We stayed for 2 weeks to visit family and friends in the area. It was clean, warm and comfortable with parking right outside the front door. The bathroom and kitchen are modern and new and very well appointed. The bed was very comfy. There was a huge wardrobe /storage in the bedroom. The spiral staircase is quite steep however and may not be suitable for guests with mobility issues.
The location is great, in a very pretty little village with friendly neighbours. It has very easy access to the main roads for Hull, Beverley, Leeds, York etc and plenty of walking in the region. Brantingham Dales offers a fantastic view over the Humber.
Nicola lives nearby and was very welcoming and a great host.
In the surrounding villages there are plenty of country pubs for food and entertainment and there are supermarkets just a couple of miles away.
We thoroughly recommend this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
Thanks for the great review, see you next time you are up hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HullSas
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home from Home wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in the cottage over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect and the village is beautiful with wonderful countryside surrounding it. Easy to find straight off the motorway. When we arrived it was very cold, but the heating was on and the cottage was lit up all warm and wonderful. Everything had been thought of and we felt very much at home as soon as we arrived. The owners live just a couple of doors away which is perfect but we didn't need to call them at all. We took our dog molly (golden retriever) who loved it. She settled right away. We visited York and Harrogate for shopping and lunch. We like walking so took in some parts of the Wold way. I would recommend it and will definitely stay there again. Couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing