We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonghorn saloontop gearsabineranchhorseswestpigscompanyfeelingatmospherehouseshowernurburgviewsgermanyhome
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stopped at Sabine's amazing ranch for 2 nights recently but we wished it was for a lot longer., it was the most fantastic experience and have come away feeling we've made a really good friend with Sabine. She is so down to earth and fabulously funny, witty and so "un-famous"! , we felt like we'd known her forever. Her ranch is amazing to stay at, the house and saloon are absolutely beautiful, unique and so comfortable and luxurious, we truly can't rate this place (and people) high enough or find enough complimentary words for it. AMAZING covers it. PS:- AND it's not even expensive! and seriously worth every single penny.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house where there's 4 rooms and ours was on the 2nd floor, we didn't see other rooms but know they're ALL BRILLIANT.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I went on a recent trip to the Nurburgring on our way to the Spa 24 hour race. My friend booked it so I wasn't sure what to expect. Wow... we were met with a lovely friendly bunch of people including the owner... the one and only Sabine Schmitz (top ten female racing drivers in the world and Top Gear presenter). Sabine and her team could not do any more for us and the quality of our rooms for the price was amazing. She also helped us book a hair raising trip around the Nurburgring in a "Taxi" (BMW M5 driven by Ron from RSR Spa) at 240 kph for most of the way around. Ron was a lovely ex racing driver who had been driving around the ring for 25 years so we felt quite safe in his hands (well most of the time!). I would highly recommend staying at The Longhorn Saloon as its a great location with plenty to do in the surrounding area and the attention to detail to make your trip a comfortable one is incredible. Well done to Sabine and her team for an excellent location and an even better experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank X917ICrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Being that we are from Texas, we loved feeling at "home" at the Saloon! The estate is gorgeous with the most relaxing views. Our showers were ginormous compared to European standards- we loved that and pleasantly surprised! The breakfast was "farm to table," so fresh and tasty. Sabine was super fun to meet and most welcoming. We will be back again most definitely.
Best,
Micki and Jamie

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MickiDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place to stay!

Superb location for the Nurburgring, my room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

The laid back atmosphere, superb company and great staff is what makes this a truly unique place to stay.

Already booked for July 2018.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Edward557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The ranch has an absolutely lovely wooden building, the saloon, which is absolutely immaculate. The atmosphere is really relaxed and welcoming, the staff were all really friendly as well. The rooms were fresh and clean and nicely decorated, with the wild west theme. The bathroom was also lovely, and we could see across the Eifelwald from the balcony. We had a brilliant stay, such a laid back vibe. We had brilliant recommendations from the staff as well, and delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and in an absolutely brilliant location. ABsolutely brilliant, not a bad word to say.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fee2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews