We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Lime Tree Cafe

Lime Tree Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Bergvliet
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Been here before, and once again, we had an excellent meal. The others had a burger (was huge and they said it was delicious), and I had the sole with mushroom risotto and champagne sauce. Amazing!
The only disappointment was that we used our Entertainer App, and although it was actually our mistake, we added the tip to the incorrect till slip (we got two - one for the full value, and the other for the amount less the discount). We added the tip on to the full amount, and it was not pointed out to us, so am sure the waitron scored well, as she would have received the tip, less the difference between the full amount and the discounted amount. All the same, a great place and will definitely go back (but will be more careful with the slips next time)

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolR400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding family brunch with fantastic and very accomodatingservice. We all had various tartine's (salmon, prawn and club sandwich) - without a doubt the most delicious meal we've all had in a long long time in Cape town. Highly recommend and we'll definitely be back

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank d-franks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We had a lovely breakfast at Lime Tree and felt the food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was a little slow but not bad. Also very relaxing enjoying a bite to eat in the peaceful burbs.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Great service and great atmosphere. Quiet although busy but fast service never leaves you waiting. Always come back for more. The 3 topping omelette is worth it.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Berns007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I have enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and evening meals here and have yet to be disappointed. Lime Tree Cafe offer a wide variety of delicious meals of genrous proportions to suit every palate. The staff are courteous and friendly. Top of my list for a high grade satisfying meal. Their licence allows them to offer local wines and craft beers.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Tree Cafe also viewed

Wynberg, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Lime Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.