We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast”
Review of Lime Tree Cafe

Lime Tree Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Bergvliet
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We had a lovely breakfast at Lime Tree and felt the food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was a little slow but not bad. Also very relaxing enjoying a bite to eat in the peaceful burbs.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 140 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2019

Great service and great atmosphere. Quiet although busy but fast service never leaves you waiting. Always come back for more. The 3 topping omelette is worth it.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Berns007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I have enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and evening meals here and have yet to be disappointed. Lime Tree Cafe offer a wide variety of delicious meals of genrous proportions to suit every palate. The staff are courteous and friendly. Top of my list for a high grade satisfying meal. Their licence allows them to offer local wines and craft beers.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Usually a great restaurant for hamburgers so we tried steaks. We never volunteered that we were using the Entertainer app. Big mistake because the specials are not on the entertainer. The small print says so so our mistake. Waitress says many people make that mistake but the management don't improve the communication. A bit off sides if you ask me. If many people make that mistake then do something about it. Manager stands in the background like a ghost while waitresses take all the questions. As far as the food is concerned definately only a hamburger restaurant. Steaks were average to poor.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Delicious homemade pasta. My daughter and niece had pizzas and were raving about them. If you have space for dessert, the carrot cake is to die for!
The portions are generous.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simplyZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Tree Cafe also viewed

Wynberg, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Lime Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.