We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Gardens Self Catering Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$81
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$168
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Constantia(Constantia)
$263
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
$161
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
$172
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Hotel(Newlands)
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
44
22
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
22
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeconstantia winecape townon arrivalwashing machineswimming poolcomfortable stayascot gardenshout baywe've stayedwalking distancebarryunitspropertyfacilitieswaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My fourth stay at Ascot Gardens in the Constantia Valley, which offers me exactly what I am looking for. Peace and tranquility in a very well managed and spotlessly clean environment. Ascot Gardens is superbly placed for easy access to all parts of Cape Town and the cape winelands, and exceptionally good value for money. Various sizes of suite to suit all needs. Many good restaurants in the surrounding areas which include "Societi" in Tokai and "River Cafe" at the Constantia Uitsig

Room Tip: I enjoyed the balcony with the wonderful mountain views in the Mountain Suite
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oubaas875, Owner at Ascot Gardens Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

As a self catering guest house owner , it is really encouraging and much appreciated to have guests returning every year over the European winter to stay at ASCOT GARDENS ( some have been returning to stay with us for the past 9 years )
Single ladies find the quietness and security that we provide, comforting and reassuring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here in Dec 2011 in the Queen suite which was absolutely lovely.It was very clean and had eveything you would need.It is set in beautiful gardens with a beautiful pool which we used every day!On our return back to Cape Town to Ascot Gardens we were upgraded FREE OF CHARGE to a fantastic suite called the African Suite which was out of this world!We also had braais which were kept spotless. It is ideally set for shops etc and close to all main roads to go off on your travels! The internet room was a great plus for our daughter to still be connected!! We would recommend Ascot Gardens and will definately be going back in 2012. Nolan,Claire and Lauren

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oubaas875, Owner at Ascot Gardens Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you Claire and Nolan for booking your stay for January 2013 at ASCOT GARDENS as promised

We look forward to hosting you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We had a splendid time at the Ascot Self catering lodge. We stayed at the Queen suite. It was kept clean always. The facilities(Wi-fi, pool, laundry, Satellite TV ) made us feel like we were home away from home. the meal vouchers made our eating out experience even more affordable. We have to mention the beautiful gardens!!

The hosts are super hospitable and friendly.
We would definitely recommend this lodge to our friends and family.

Thanks Lesley & Barry

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amukelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oubaas875, Owner at Ascot Gardens Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

So many of our guests have mentioned this in reviews or to us personally in discussions so we have now started using " Home from Home" as our marketing . slogan for ASCOT GARDENS SELF CATERING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Ann and I picked an Ascot Gardens Self Catering unit, some years ago, as being in an ideal position for us to go when we are getting away from English Winters. It is sited within easy access to shops, restaurants, theatres and cinemas, and last but not least to Westlake Golf Club where we are welcomed with open arms when we return each year. This gives much added enjoyment to our winter holidays.
The verdent gardens are set out to give privacy to most units, a bit of shade when needed and areas in which to lounge and sunbath.
Barry, Lesley and the staff are friendly, welcomming and helpful to visitors and will freely give advice about places to visit and to see. To sum up in one phrase "a lovely place for a Holiday"

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oubaas875, Owner at Ascot Gardens Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Many thanks for these lovely comments . It is our pleasure to host you for the past 10 years.
We look forward to hosting you @ ASCOT GARDENS for many more years to come .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

a perfect situation,fantastic setting amid beautiful gardens,any problems are looked after promptly.it is very suitable for us as we have family and friends within walking distance,shops,restaurants of high quality nearby.i highly recommend ascot gardens.very secure,high quality,Barry.Lesley and staff helpful and very friendly.T.and M. IRELAND.

Room Tip: for longer stay we found Fountain ,Duke suited us.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maireadh194789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oubaas875, Owner at Ascot Gardens Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

T and M. It is lovely having you stay with us each year from November to February.Thank
you for your lovely review and comments about ASCOT GARDENS .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews