We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
1,248
462
91
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,248
462
91
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house kids club water villa fish garden villa surf break rooftop bar sunset deck west beach complimentary snorkeling outdoor shower water sports dolphin cruise local island special thanks main beach hermit crabs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maldives was one of our dream destinations...and thanks a lot to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Islands for making it still more memorable. Excellent hospitality and friendliness. Always advisable for families with kids.
Snorkeling demo classes were really useful and thank you for providing us a wonderful experience with coral reefs.

If Maldives is your destination, no need for a second thought... Holiday Inn will provide you with all you need and even more.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LekshmiS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LekshmiS22,

Hello and thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

We are so happy to see that you had a memorable time with us; we couldn't agree more that we are a perfect choice for family travel in the Maldives. I am so happy to see that you were able to go snorkeling and see how beautiful the seascape is here - its truly a breathtaking experience and one certainly not to be missed.

LekshmiS22, thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon.

Best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the ideal place to enjoy Maldives for couple and family. Privacy is ensure in all areas. The best part is the mobile application through which we can order food and beverages from any corner of the resort. The resort features three beaches with snorkeling areas within resort. There is a free training session for snorkeling each morning at 9.30 am. Instructor is very professional and thought us very well. I suggest the beach area near the over water villas for snorkeling, there are lot of fishes in this area. Stay and food for kids below 12 years is absolutely free. There was children play area with lot of activity to engage my kid. She enjoyed a lot. A dedicated team was there to take care of my kid which helped us to enjoy time with my wife too doing snorkeling, beach activities etc. The buggies were always ready to pick up and drop us anywhere in the resort. The drinks made in sun desk bar was awesome.

Now about staff - they made us feel very special. Excellent teamwork and service. Restaurant Manager Ratheesh and Guest Relation Officer Olha ensured to make us comfortable throughout our stay. Das, the Bar in-charge is any extremely talented bartender and made some best drinks for us. Also would like to appreciate Arun, Nikhil and all other staff for the friendliness and proactive service. Right from the reservatiom team, everyone was excellent. Thanks Ann and Milli from reservations for following up our special requests.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vishnupj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear vishnupj22,

Hello from all of us at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives! Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your time with us with other travelers.

I am delighted to see that you had a memorable family holiday - being part of the Holiday Inn Resort family; we take great pride in offering great amenities for families as you mentioned. We are particulary proud of the the Kandoo Kids Club - what a great space it is for kids and its heartwarming to see parents jumping in and having a whale of a time too.

vishnupj22 we delighted to see your appreciation of our colleagues. They are no doubt the heart and soul of Kandooma. I shall certainly pass on your sentiments to Ratheesh, Olga, Das, Arun, Nikhil and Milly; all of whom will be so happy to hear of it.


We thank you once more and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon

Best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay elsewhere!

We haven't even checked in and already bone headed and inflexible hotel reservations staff have held me HOSTAGE to their demands that an online travel I used make a minor correction to the booking!

Hotel insists that my family of 2 adults and 1 child is in fact 3 adults and will be charged accordingly.

So if 2 adults and 1 child show up at check in, we will still be charged as 3 adults!!

How's that for a new way to scam guests?!

CHEATING!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 1N103E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 1N103E,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconvenience. We look forward to hosting your stay, unfortunately, your most recent experience with our front desk has left a bad impression, for this I apologize. We appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention as this has caught the attention of Hotel Management and they have been alerted of your concerns and are working diligently to ensure that we do not allow our guests to experience this again. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness.

At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. This is what we want you and our guests to experience when you come visit us. I hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details.

Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is a bit dated the pricing during December peak season is high by global standards but mid price i guess for Maldivian standards. Approx 250usd a night for a standard unit. 229usd for the boat transfers... That's the price of a night during peak season. They offered a special for half price transfers when i was there. Lucky.

Their boat transfers are so noisy i was lucky i had ear plugs.. You'll go deaf. Suggested they give out ear plugs.

Small issue with the units. They are duplexes and often have a door connecting to the other side noise leaks thru. If you can ask for one with a solid wall.

Senior management at the hotel are very responsive and will correct any issues you have as best they can. The mid to lower level staff are less so. Not sure if its language barrier etc.

The buggy are so slow... Recommend you just walk everywhere.

The dive center has great service and multi-lingual staff.

The buffet is very average.. Below average for a globetrotter like myself. Odd item here and there was absolutely horrible.

Their meal plans and drinks plans are outrageously expensive in my opinion.

The best restaurant is their new one that opened in December.. Brilliant seafood buffet on Sundays. Otherwise everything else is nothing to speak about.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank NewtonW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello NewtonW1,

It's great to hear from an avid traveler, such as yourself, we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives to host your stay in the islands. We appreciate your honesty in pointing out your observations of the property. Particularly, it being dated, the value for money and the noise in the room. You also mentioned concerns you had with the prices at our restaurant and what we offered at the buffet, to elevate the stay experience. We have raised your concerns with Hotel management, and they will definitely look into this.

We are endlessly working to meet the standards that is set forth for all Holiday Inns. We would love for you to experience the progress we have made as we continue to elevate your travel experience and deliver a smile to your face.

Looking forward to your visit in the future.

Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

If you are looking for a dream Holiday with a beach location - Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma is the place to be at - Excellent resort with all facilities within the resort - Good for Honeymooners and for family of 4 or 5 - Great Kids Club - Excellent F & B Staff - Had a great time staying at the resort - Extremely Beautiful Water Villa’s too - Must visit once

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank babbu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnResortKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear babbu07,

Hello from Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are all delighted to see that you had a wonderful time with us and appreciate the efforts made by our colleagues in ensuring that you had a "dream holiday". We couldn't agree more that we offer something for everyone with our vast range of facilities and activities.

babbu07, we had so much of fun having you with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives very soon.

Best regards

Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews