We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveler rating
1,114
433
83
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
433
83
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach houseperfect waveturtle pointkids clubfishwater villagarden villarooftop bardolphin cruisewest beachcomplimentary snorkelingwater sportsoutdoor showersurf breakspecial thankslocal islandour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We booked beachside villa checked in was prompt and Ameed is nice to guide us the island. We checked in Room 120, I like the room layout, however, the air con leaking has to send someone to fix. Fix the problem isprompt. Than we found ants in the corner and have to spend great deal of time to putting all luaggages into somewhere high. We than pay to upgrade to the water villa, which is around 100sq meter, nicely layout, but the platform for the bed is too high and my husband accidentally fell off the edge and has his eye glasses broken.
For the pro, the buggy services is fast hardly any waiting. Breakfast has a large verity to choose for your taste bud. Kids club is fabulous. Nice snorkel area just by the beach. The front beach has lots of boats which I dont like. For the back beach has a bay area , water is nice and clam.
Chinese front desk manager Connie is a friendly and cheerful lady, she take care of the 4 days during my stay and despite of all the negative make it a memorable holiday for my family. Thank you.

Room Tip: go for the beach House or the water villa
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Chong18,

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review describing your holiday experience with us. we are truly glad you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

Thank you for praising all of our staff and we will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

We very much hope to welcome you back and please let us know when you plan on returning, we will be delighted to serve you again.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Our family stayed for 5 days and it couldn't have been better. The kids loved exploring the island, swimming in the pool and the ocean. The food was good and there were plenty of activities to take advantage of. The hotel staff was pleasant and took care of every need from the boat ride from Male to babysitters for our kids. It truly was a once in a lifetime experience

Room Tip: From our perspective, there are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear nctraveljunkies,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort and your stay with us. We love hearing when our staff go above and beyond to better our guest’s stay with us.

Your comments with regards to the service, facilities, Kids Club & Staff are greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for such a wonderful review and may the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday in Kandooma.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We left a hotel in maafushi to come here. It was a fabulous move. Rooms are grest, food is great, staff great, kids club fabulous, pool, fabulous, beach fabulous and price is ok considering we are on an island in the Maldives. Snorkelling trip was good but I felt a little too expensive. I'd definitely come again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Chrislah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Chrislah29,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives. The satisfaction of our guests is the best reward for our efforts, and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives.

We are happy that you appreciated the service of our staff, as well as loved resort facilities.

We very much hope to welcome you back and please let us know when you plan on returning, we will be delighted to serve you again.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Such an amazing experience from being met at the airport prior to boarding the speedboat to leaving the speedboat form the island at the end of the holiday. There was plenty of activities available from Zumba and aqua aerobics through to table tennis and an array of water sports. We booked a beach villa so had breathtaking views, from our balcony, every day. I was truly impressed by the kids club as it is vastly better than it looks on the internet. We took advantage if the babysitting services there for our daughter

All staff were always friendly and attentive, nothing was to big an ask. Shahid - thank you for looking after us by ensuring that my husband, my 14 month old daughter and I were always comfortable. You were personable from the get go, something which made us feel as though we were special guests! Ranjath served us at the pool bar most days with Kumar and they provided great service and Ranjath made my daughter laugh every day. Various waiters and chefs and bar tenders (Dhinesh and his colleague) were, again, extremely professional and friendly.

We will definitely be visiting there again within the next 12 months. Thank you all for making the holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: Beach villas were perfect for families with babies
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gemma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear gemma h,

We are so delighted to read that your Kandooma experience has reached all of your expectations! On behalf of the whole team and management, thank you for your great review.

We do not have enough words to express how very grateful we are for your appreciation of our staff in Kandooma. They really do strive to exceed our guests expectations at all times.

May the wonderful memories of your stay entice you to return for another splendid holiday.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Beautiful resort with excellent service. Amazing views. We booked beach side villa. Island was large with activities for kids. We chose these because we were family. It had 2 restaurants. Shiva took good care of us for food as we were all vegetarian. Over 5 days we tried everything on the menu. If they had more choices for vegetarian food it would have been perfect experience.

Room Tip: If you are vegetarian carry some food
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imshreyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnRKM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear imshreyas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our room, service and Staff are truly appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your concern points, your feedback is very important and I would like to assure you that the relevant department has been alerted to review the same.

I hope we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards
Joseph Della Gatta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews