We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
959
392
98
26
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
392
98
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant our waiter half board fish our honeymoon royal island resort main restaurant table tennis sea plane water sports curries per day palm trees buffet style male airport great holiday reef sharks
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

food? always the same. the all inclusive not include expressos, ice creams, snacks apart from 4pm to 6pm!!! And The drinks are a joke!! prices? high!!! some waiters in the bar are always trying to slowdown you, taking so much time to bring your drink!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Bruno Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal-Maldives, General Manager at Royal Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Bruno Daniel P

Sunny greetings from Royal Island!

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your stay in Royal Island Resort and Spa.

Our team is committed to fulfill the expectations of each & everyone of our guests, but I am regret to hear that we couldn't accomplish your requirements.

We appreciate all your comments and highlights of the areas where we missed your expectations and I hope that we will have another opportunity welcome you back

Best Regards
Royal Island Resort & Spa



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Just come back from here states 12-19th October weather was very humid and hot but only couple showers.
The staff are great so friendly Shaheen went out way to help us. The rooms are great very spacious the only downside is lighting which makes it hard to see anything as they are all quite dim.
We stayed all inclusive and the mini bar is limited 4 drinks day but this was enough we found.
The bathroom is half open air and I did have concerns but it was fine we had a big lizard fallen in from outside which I returned to trees. The only issue is humidity with no roof.
Food was not fantastic but plentiful I did find weird no chips were served in dinner because lots of kids there. Cooking staff great. Our waiter Ali was very good.
We visited spa used sauna steam and jacuzzi amazing it was £35.50 each but private for whole hour.
Beach is lovely and u can walk round in about 20 mins seen lots baby sharks done lots snorkelling.
Overall it's lovely place to stay very peaceful despite amour of people there. Not really for kids not enough to do.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank nasmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal-Maldives, General Manager at Royal Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear nasmunch

Sunny greetings from Royal Island!

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your stay at Royal Island Resort and Spa.

We are honored to receive your compliments regarding our resort. It is great to know that your expectations were met during your stay with us.

Nonetheless the areas you have highlighted have taken to our consideration as we continuously improve our standards to enhance the guests' experience.

Thank you once again for your review and we are awaiting to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Royal Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Extraordinary! All staff friendly. Rooms are great. Very quiet so is a perfect place to rest.
My brother had an accident (he broke his head in an accident against a tree) The resort staff was extraordinary. Immediately they took my brother by boat to the hospital. Everything was fine. Then every day, everyone, from the cleaning employee, to the waiter to the receptionist to the managers all cared, and we took the remaining days very well!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank HugoFdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal-Maldives, General Manager at Royal Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear HugoFdias

Sunny greetings from Royal Island!

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your recent stay in Royal Island Resort and Spa.

We are honored receive your compliments regarding our resort. It is our great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed every step you made during your stay at Royal Island. Royal team is committed to provide unforgettable experience to all our guests and your compliments worth the effort we put.

Even though we regret of the accident your brother has faced, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay without any hassles

We look forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Royal Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We recently visited Royal island and i bet you you will not find a peaceful place like this. Best in its league of island properties.A wide selection of food specially sea food , drinks, courteous staff will touch your heart.We made a loads of memories.Beach villas were exquisite .Wake up and see the tranquility of mighty sea in front of you.Blue clear water, excellent for diving ,snorkeling.
Don't miss the pool bar if you are visiting .It has a different charm altogether with drinks in a swimming pool , quite relaxing after a long haul of swimming in sea.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal-Maldives, General Manager at Royal Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Ankan S

Sunny greeting from Royal Island!

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your stay in Royal Island Resort and Spa.

We are honored receive your compliments regarding our resort. It is great to know that we have exceeded your expectation, as our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience to all our guests.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Royal in near future!

Best Regards
Royal Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

An outstanding piece of Paradise in a clear turquiose blue ocean with sharks swimming between your legs whenever you wade into the crystal clear waters. Fantastic place for honeymooners and couples desirous of solitude. Not recommended for children and large families. Plenty of water sports , fishing and diving. Food is world class all rooms are on the beach. The water villas are unbelievable. Expensive but worth every penny. Mostly European tourists, mostly German and Russian.

Room Tip: Go for the Water Villas
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundeepparija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal-Maldives, General Manager at Royal Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear sundeepparija

Sunny greetings from Royal Island!

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback following your recent stay in Royal Island Resort and Spa

We are honored to receive your compliments regarding our resort. It is great to know that you have enjoyed the every step you made during your stay. Royal team is committed to give an unforgettable experience to each & everyone of our guests and your praising words worth the effort we put.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Royal Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews