We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
522
393
126
40
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
393
126
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nurse sharks fish beach bar main bar deluxe room beautiful house reef turtle point marine life diving school private beach all inclusive package diving center curry tuna lunch and dinner clear water big thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017

The seas are every bit as beautiful as shown in the pictures. Stars in the night sky are bountiful. Sand is fine & soft to the touch.

Food is more than adequate during meals, so no worries about lack of food.

The waters are perfect for snorkelling & swimming - my family enjoyed a snorkelling trip led by a professional & friendly Ali of Eurodivers.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinF1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princej0seph, Manager at Eriyadu Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Eriyadu Island Resort!
Thank you for your kind words.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.
We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.
Regards,
Prince Joseph
Operation Manager
Eriyadu Resort & Spa Maldives
prince.joseph@pch.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Sat here, in the bar of Eriyadu, on my last night here, already planning to come back. I love the Maldives, favourite thing is to see all the atolls from plane before arriving. I keep coming back every year, not wanting to go anywhere else. Eriyadu is gorgeous little island, with friendly atmosphere and stunning beach all around it. Food and desserts to die for. I had superior bungalow 309, right on the beach, with sunset views directly from it. Superior bungalows are a bit dated, but perfectly adequate, let's face it, you only going to shower and sleeep there. Bed is super comfy, you get hairdryer, fridge, tv and Aircon. Kettle and coffe/tea also provided. Staff is helpful, only thing that's changed from my previous visits, is that for some reason there is no data here available if you are on o2 even though I was assured they were by o2 and it worked fine previous years. Wifi available in bar and lobby though. So to sum up, book it, you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank magsj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princej0seph, Manager at Eriyadu Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eriyadu Resort & Spa!

I am so pleased to hear that you cherish your experience ones again with us and appreciate the caring and personalized service offered to you by my team of dedicated staff.

Your kind words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

Team team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Eriyadu Resort & Spa, for many more enriching moments to come.

Regards,
Prince Joseph
Operation Manager
Eriyadu Resort & Spa Maldives
prince.joseph@pch.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

This was my 2nd visit to the Maldives and everything about Eriyadu surpassed my expectations, from the very friendly and helpful staff, the facilities, the lovely room, the food and the outstanding service. And the beauty of the island goes without saying!

I was traveling alone and was thoroughly taken care of throughout. Special thanks to Ali at Eurodivers for helping me to become a more confident snorkeller & experience the magical underwater world!

Every member of the team, including the manager, goes out of their way to ensure that you have everything you need for a fantastic holiday in this little piece of paradise!

Thank you to everyone, & I hope to see you all again sometime!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJWManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princej0seph, Manager at Eriyadu Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eriyadu Resort & Spa Maldives!!

We are most delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience in our resort. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the continued services offered by our team Eriyadu during your stay.

We are glad to know that our product and services exceeded your expectations. Team Eriyadu and I will look forward to welcome you back for many more enriching moments.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
Prince Joseph
Operation Manager
Eriyadu Resort & Spa Maldives
prince.joseph@pch.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

After a week on a dive liveaboard we were ready for some relaxation and certainly found it here. We went all inclusive as did most of the other guests which makes for a stress free experience. There was only the one restaurant on this small island so those paying for food ate in the bar.
The staff were welcoming and friendly and when we had a problem getting hot water in our room, they couldn't have been more helpful or attentive, checking frequently that we were happy. We stayed in a deluxe chalet which was very comfortable and the room boy came morning and evening to clean, change towels and turn down the bed so we felt well looked after. The bathroom had no ceiling over the shower which was very novel.There was a useful back door to the shower and a tap outside so we could rinse off sandy feet and snorkeling gear before coming in.
The transfer from the airport was seamless and the sea was calm for the 50 minute fast boat ride to and from the island. We were a little disappointed to have a few days of rain but it was always very warm and when the sun did shine it was too hot to be out in it for long. We did quite a bit of snorkeling from the jetty and as divers and photographers we were delighted to find a family of nurse sharks that hung out there in the afternoons below the boat mooring. These nurse sharks are soppy things who present no threat to anyone and it was sad to see one of them had 2 large fishing hooks embedded in it. We opted out of the free fishing trip.
The only negative point for us was the price of diving from the island. We had wrongly assumed that as we had all our own kit and needed no guide, that a dive from the house reef wouldn't be expensive. There was no negotiating the price with the very friendly Euro divers so we did just the one dive and snorkeled for the rest of the time having done 16 dives on the liveaboard the previous week.
We didn't go for the evening entertainment which was sparce but we enjoyed the disco and crab racing!
If you want a small island (you can walk around it in 20 minutes) with plenty of peace and quiet where you feel well looked after, this could be the place for you.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank peteandheff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princej0seph, Manager at Eriyadu Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eriydu Resort & Spa Maldives!

Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at Eriyadu Island Resort in such a detailed way.
It is the feedback from our esteemed guests which gives us an opportunity to further enhance our services.
We have made a note of your feed back . Your feedback has been shared with the concerned teams and we shall certainly explore all the possibilities of addressing the same at the earliest.
We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for sharing this experience.
My team and I will look forward to welcome you back for many more enriching moments.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.
Regards,
Prince Joseph
Operation Manager
Eriyadu Resort & Spa Maldives
prince.joseph@pch.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We couldn't fault the beach and reef around this beautiful island but where we found it was disappointing was in the staff and quality of service/food. We found most staff to be quite rude and none of the staff were engaging with the kids at all. In fact for the kids the island was very limited and the facilities that they do have (like the pool tables) have signs on them saying 'Not for children'. Try telling a 9 and 12 year old that they can't use the pool tables it's just not going to happen! We found the food quality to also be fairly average and they seemed to be trying too hard to satisfy everyone with an 'international buffet' when really they should stick to the great local food that they can produce like the fish curries for example. I haven't been to the Maldives before so it's hard to compare but I'm guessing there's better places out there. Oh and our bathroom toilet was infested with giant ants!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AML1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princej0seph, Manager at Eriyadu Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Eriyadu Island Resort !!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in Trip Adviser and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We have taken your feedback very seriously and already briefed all the concerned managers regarding the same.

We are on proses to develop the kids activity room and new menu options , and we are doing corrective matures to controlling pest in the island .

This is not a regular practice in our island , please consider this as an isolated issue and I hope you will give us one more chance to show up our better service .
Regards,
Prince Joseph
Operation Manager
Eriyadu Resort & Spa Maldives
prince.joseph@pch.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews