We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
490
47
5
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
47
5
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise villa private pool lunch and dinner personal butler water villa our honeymoon butler service villa manager fashion show safe trip freshwater pool best decision we made the pool bar area couples retreat baby sharks spa room indoor bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 558 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Management and staff are upgrading this beautiful and relaxing haven to an unforgettable vacation. The overwater sunset villas with swimming pool and stairs to the lagoon are warmly recommended. The food was serves very elegantly and was very tasty with so much variety. I recommend to start the morning with the breakfast in the villa terrace with the spatular view of the sea.
Special thanks to Riyaan our personal butler for making this vacation unforgettable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alonmichal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited here in July and had the most amazing time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Everything about this place is relaxing. Food, service and views were all amazing. We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cosmopolitan491940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Which words would describe such amazing place? Let me try it.
The tranquility, the beauty of the the water, sky, plants and flowers, the amazing villas and their people were just perfect to make our days memorable. Restaurant, what a party, every single one of the personal we’re just kind and friendly but, with no artificial smile or attention. Do you know that feeling of a friend who is happy to meet you again? That was the feeling, the atmosphere. Real and warm people.
Recommend workout in order to enjoy the fantastic options of meal and drinks. They will keep coming and it will be hard to say no. Tip, try the Port Wine after your fantastic lunch before a quick nap into your paradise Water Villa. Isn’t that just perfect?
I could not mention only one without mentioning all other amazing people who make our days just an unforgettable moment of our life. Still, Mr. Nico will represent all others who make our days memorable. Thank you all. ( please, extend our sincere gratitude to all once again ).
The unprecendent events that took us to Club Med Finolhu made every single moment a unique one. Amazing and truly peaceful small and fantastic island with just a great people, is there another word to describe it? No words can do it, only the memories into our souls, our own memories from the most amazing, beautiful and tranquil place to be your self, to be a couple, to express love after 23 years of marriage.

Thank you Club Med Finolhu

Room tip: Watter Villas would give you more privacy, Beach Villas are closer to sand beach area. Still any of them would be just perfect.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nandoshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We were there a few weeks ago and had an amazing time. The villas were great with beautiful views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend this resort to our friends in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tbowers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Dear Swammy and the Club Med Finolhu team

We would like to thank you for making our honeymoon and stay in the Maldives so special. In particular thank you to Rasel for making our dining experiences so inviting, Sabine and Blandine for remembering our favourite drinks (Fino Colada and healthy drink of the day!) and for being generous with the spirits especially during our cocktail lesson!

Thank you also to Nico for his anecdotes (we hope you make it to Australia sometime) and to Neo for the sunset yoga (#birdofparadise) and the company (sorry we didn’t get to say goodbye). Lastly, thank you to Riyann for looking after us and going the extra mile to make his guests feel welcome.

Please pass on our personal thanks to your team.

We will miss the three course lunches, the daily healthy drink, the crepes and the Club Med hospitality. Your team is professional and attentive, friendly and a true asset to the Club Med brand.

I was particularly drawn to Finolhu because of your sustainability initiatives and the small touches like refillable glass bottles for drinking water, paper rather than plastic straws and no bin liners were noticed.

Congratulations on creating such a memorable experience in the Maldives and thanks again.

Jen and Brendan from Australia

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews