We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo(Vaadhoo Island)
$705
$530
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jumeirah Vittaveli(Bolifushi Island)
$1,111
$975
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$517
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $541/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Octave(Male)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Champa Central Hotel(Male)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,906 results
Traveler rating
1,517
292
68
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
292
68
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubbish islanddeluxe bungalowbeach villaour honeymoonfishtapasindulgence packagewater bungalowinfinity poolteppanyaki restaurantmale airporthalf boardsatayindustrial islandoutdoor bathroomsunset cruisewater sports
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,906 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Assalamoalekum let me start by saying we Love you Velassaru Maldives and we are missing you too much. Absolutely Wonderful resort to enjoy one's holidays. Firstly they have exactly the same thing as shown in internet. Crystal clear blue water. Highest standerd of cleaning of rooms and resort. Very caring staff from arrival to departure. MashaAllah a full functional Mosque at the premises. Awsom infinite pool. Delicious food. I want to thank all the staff can't name one as the whole staff was so wonderful.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
6  Thank DocNadeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Definitely I would recommend this resort, very beautiful and amazing, staff very very efficient from start we arrived till we departed. Nothing to write about negative. I’m suggest to anyone who like to stay in Velassaru, made a booking direct thru resort, its very huge benefit can you get when stay at here.

Since we arrived at airports, they staff very superb. Speedboat ride just 25 minutes only from Jetty. When you arrived its not what from what you imagine or do some research, because its truly amazing paradise.

I’m travel with my wife and younger son (3 years old) for 4 Night. Choose to stay at deluxe bungalow for 2 night then beach villa with pool for other 2 night. The room very clean, they cleaning staff doing they work almost 3 time per day to make your room in best condition.

Breakfast really great with so many option, either you asian, Europe, middle east or anyone, nothing to complain. I’m just booking with breakfast only, its very suitable for my family not crazy about food. As we are muslim, they can arrange anything food or drink without alcohol for you. My opinion for other travelers who really like some alcohol, wine or anything same category, just take Velassaru Indulgence, because its very compatible. (lunch and dinner at 2 or 3 more restaurant with option ala carte menu, complimentary with kayak for every day and other benefits).

Its not a budget resort seriously , but you can make a budget for yourself. We do all dine in villa,its can keep cost (very huge cost you can save). Price for meals average USD30. But, what you expect when you stay at 5 star resort.

Infinity pool really amazing, fen bars really cool at night, with some music with live band..Beaches really great with crystal clear water, you can spot baby shark around lagoon just near at beach. Dive centre (Linda) really nice staff, they recommend what activies we should take. My recommended, take Parasailing because you can see the whole resort from sky (magnificent), do some snorkeling, get a glass bottom kayaks (very nice experience) then do sandbaks trip (its must).

And thanks to reservation department because let my family to late check out, because our flight at 9pm, they let us stay for FREE until 6pm…no wonder why Velassaru have positive feedback. Thanks agains.

Overall, its very amazing experience for my family. Nothing to described with words. it was the most relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable holiday we've ever been on. The resort is most definitely 5 star standard and we definitely will come again.

Room Tip: Choose room at oppsite service Jetty beach (Refer maps)
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank dikwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Nous avons séjourné 3 semaines en mai dans ce resort ou le personnel est très attentionné et très à l écoute.
Très bon restaurant, environnement agréable (piscine, lagon où nous avons vu des tortues, poulpes, ...)
Un grand merci à tout le personnel qui constitue un atout précieux pour cet hôtel (un remerciement spécial à Nasru l excellent manager de l hôtel et Salini toujours très bienveillante au petit déjeuner et un excellent sens du service client.)
We stayed 3 weeks in May in this great hotel well located near Male. Staff is great and very careful with people. Very good restaurants and a very nice environnement (swimming pool, fitness center, Nice lagoon with a lot of life inside : tortles, octopus, nemo fish, ....). A great thank you to the staff that is a great asset for this hotel. A special thank you to
1- Nasru who is a great resort manager
2- and to Salini who is a great women who took care of us especially at breakfast.
Salini is very focused on the well being of customers and it is always nice to speak with her.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fred2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The piece of heaven in the middle of the ocean! For me this was not the first time in the Maldives but for the rest of my family it was. Velassaru was just perfect, amazing, wonderful...

Beach Villa - great space, very clean and comfortable and on a fantastic location, we were literally needed something like 20 seconds from our porch to the beach. The open bathroom was cool and nice, loved it. Beds were great, comfy and spacious as well. Fabulous accommodation!

Buffet Breakfast - delicious... the choices were almost endless. Most of the food was top notch class, coffees, teas and hot chocolates were truly very good as well.

There is a very good variety of dinning options and we were never bored with it. I have to mention that the Sand was my favourite. To think that they have to bring all those ingredients to this remote island and have it stored and fresh for the grill - it's an achievement.

Bars - both bars are lovely and drinks were pretty good. Entertainment - we liked Affan, he has a pleasant voice.

Beaches were amazing, beautiful. The endless pool - very nice.

Staff / employees - spot on, very friendly and helpful. Amongst the best service I have ever seen (and I have been to many hotels and resorts...). We met General Manager Brian and have to say it seems that he is running this resort very well.

One of the best and most memorable vacations of our lifetimes. Thank you all at Velassaru.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We are honoured to be the first Icelandic people to visit this beautiful paradise.
There is nothing but par excellence to say about this resort.
We started after 24 hours travelling to book a 90 min massage at the spa
(i recommend)
The villas are beautyful and clean, the ocean is like a dream and the staff is so friendly.
Rasheed at the Chill bar gets a warm greeting in this review.
All the restaurants are incredible.
By the way this is the first time that you check into a hotel and everything looks better then in the pictures
Put this place on your bucket list please because this place is a dream come true!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Inga Rósa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews