We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes(Mahaanaelhihuraa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fihalhohi Island Resort(Fihalhohi Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveler rating
1,277
569
183
70
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
569
183
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantdeluxe roomdhoni barmanta rayswater villaour honeymoonfishall inclusive packageour waiterroom boymain restauranthalf boardbeautiful islandinfinity poolcrabkite surfingdiving school
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at the Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort on an all inclusive basis for a 7 day break to unwind after completing a Safari trip in Sri Lanka.
It was our third trip to the Maldives but, the first to Olhuveli. We stayed in a Beach Villa (which number only 8) as both my wife and myself prefer the beach option where we can just drip in and out of the sea at our leisure.
Our Villa No.1 was excellent, clean, spacious and offered a great position onto the beach where we had our own sun beds set out for us each day underneath a large thatched sun umbrella.
We dined at the grill restaurant one night which was an extra cost but the lobster was very good value for money. Most other meals were taken in the main restaurant on a self service basis the options were good and quality excellent.
There was evening entertainment most evenings including live bands and a disco although we mainly headed for the Dhoni Bar. The bar staff especially Sean, not his real name but that's what he told us to call him was a great host. Look him up he has some great stories to tell.
The resort has its own reef which is good and easily accessible from the long jetty where the boats come in. Here in the evenings the manta rays put on a terrific show for the guests. We also booked one excursion from the resort which was to see the dolphins at Sunset. They didn't disappoint as they turned up in huge numbers although we never saw the sunset as the weather turned bad but still a trip to remember.

Room Tip: The Beach Villa's offer great value especially if you prefer being on or close to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our second trip to this resort we where last there in 2010. We stayed in a jacuzzi water villa on an all inclusive deal. For us we both agreed that this is the perfect place to unwind and totally relax. All the staff where friendly the General Manager introduced himself to us and took time out to have a chat. Special thanks to waiter Shareef and waitress Daviya from Nepal who looked after us very well and where always pleasant. I was told that the Island had 95% occupancy when we arrived but you would not have known there was always plenty of sun beds available and it never seemed overcrowded. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Desertnomad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon it was amazing! We stayed in the beach villa which was spotless and spacious we loved the villa! The hotel grounds were beautiful and always clean.All staff were friendly and willing to help out with anything we needed.The only downside we had was the all inclusive we have travelled all over the world and when we book all inclusive we expect everything to be included all food and drink and minibar in our room this isnt the case with the olhuveli this was a disappointment as we had spent a lot of money to holiday here to be told if we want to use the minibar we will be charged and only certain drinks are included in my opinion when staying on all inclusive everything should be included. Other than this the holiday was perfect and would love to return with our children!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Water Villa for 2 weeks recently and this was a special trip which we had planned for 18 months. What a beautiful Island, we were shocked to read some reviews of customer's bad experiences and feel very lucky that our holiday was perfect. Unfortunately we did have a couple of issues which we thought helpful to highlight to other people planning to travel to the Olhuveli.

Our Villa was perfect, very clean and we had an amazing sea view and although we requested a sunset villa and didn’t receive this we were actually very pleased as we had the sun on us all day long. I found it quite astounding to read you have to pay extra for a sunset Jacuzzi Water Villa? The sun terrace on the water villa was great to privately sunbathe however I’d have expected the Jacuzzi to be a double Jacuzzi rather than an outside bath! Again this would cost to upgrade to a honeymoon Jacuzzi Water Villa to have a double Jaquzzi! It feels even if you upgrade for something you still receive the very basic.

We were on the all inclusive package and have travelled to many other all inclusive islands/countries. We feel that if you are on an all inclusive package if you want to enjoy lunch (ie Pizza) in another restaurant particularly when staying for 2 weeks you shouldn’t then have to pay for this with a slight discount for only 1 visit!!!) and if you drink cocktails with only all inclusive spirits in them you shouldn’t then be expected to pay for them when you have already paid a high amount to travel to and stay on the Island!

The staff were very friendly other than the staff in the Pizza restaurant who were extremely rude and bearing in mind this is the restaurant you have to pay for lunch. Overall the staff were excellent and wanted to ensure you enjoyed your stay, food was excellent as was the weather and service. We really enjoyed our stay however did leave feeling a little ripped off when we had already paid a high amount to travel to such a beautiful place that at every opportunity the resort wanted to make more money out of you. On departure we mentioned a couple of issues however the resort were unwilling to move on this and did not deal with our concerns in a calm manner when we escalated this in a non confrontational way - was not nice to leave the island on a slightly sour note (it didn't ruin our stay but we were over charged).

Room Tip: If you would like a private sun terrace book a Jaquzzi Water Bungalow Take reef shoes
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank LadyBella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Perfect place for a honeymoon!! Beautiful beaches and sea.

Excellent staff, service and food. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked great.

Only minor issues were there was not enough sun beds around the pool area and the food was a little repetitive however it was very nice especially the BBQ. The wifi was also expensive and we had to pay for it so we could check in for our flights home.

We had a free candle light dinner in the Lagoon Bar which like other reviewers said was fine however the service was very slow and the mash potato was very odd.

The spa was lovely with a lot of treatments on offer.

Would definitely recommend this resort for adults as we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winniepig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews