We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,500
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$1,400
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
$1,352
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Partha Sarathi Nayak
Nature's beauty
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 15, 2019
This is our 1st trip to COMO Cocoa. A small beautiful resort. white sand beaches very atrarctive. Rooms are specious and well maintained with all the facilities. they have a very friendly team in al most all areas. we love to coma again. A big thank to COMO team.
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$1,400
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,500
  • StayForLong
    $1,352
  • Official Site
    $1,400
0.0 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $44
  • Agoda.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
1.0 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$74
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $57
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $68
  • eDreams
1.1 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $55
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Booking.com
$35
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $29
1.1 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
eDreams
  • Trip.com
    $64
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from COMO Cocoa Island
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cocoa Island
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveler rating
1,699
90
26
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,699
90
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydrotherapy pool bedroom villa fish our honeymoon marine life the general manager outdoor shower ginger tea low tide sunset cruise understated luxury sand bank small resort boat traffic daily yoga other resorts scuba diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019

This was our second Maldives island and it was interesting and enjoyable to have a change of scene to a much smaller and quite intimate resort. The Como atmosphere is very relaxed but entirely professional - many guests walk around all day in bare feet although we found the sand and timber walkways too hot! The sea and snorkelling are first class, and the excellent marine team who lead great turtle and other sea expeditions also give several talks a week in the lovely bar, which is set next to the equally lovely restaurant.

The bar and restaurant service are five star plus, as were the drinks and food quality and variety. Unfortunately some guests during our stay were chain smokers at breakfast and dinner - we would have much preferred a smoking ban outside by the pool (the best tables) as well as in. Como also allows young children who can be noisy.

The complimentary yoga included sunrise and 4.30pm options for all levels with an expert and very considerate instructor. All equipment, cold towels, iced water and even ginger tea were at the ready, so all we had to do was show up.

We also thought the hydrotherapy pool was first class. Its temperature and different water jets were a perfect way to prepare or recover from a strenuous yoga session. So too the regular complimentary hydro-pool exercise sessions.

The Spa provides excellent massages, which although expensive were rewarding.

This was a great conclusion to our Maldives holiday. The whole team under Benjamin's leadership looked after us extremely well and we enjoyed every day. We are sure the forthcoming renovations will preserve the essential spirit of the place while updating some of the room facilities - although from our perspective the dhoni suites were very spacious and comfortable. And walking over the lagoon from them to breakfast while fish spotting (especially baby sharks), and to them while star gazing after dinner, were extremely pleasant bookends to the day at Cocoa Island.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Mike K,

Thank you very much for this amazing review and for haven taken you valuable time to write in such detail about your stay with us on COMO Cocoa Island.

We are truly delighted you had such a fantastic time and that the team was able to inspire you during each and every interaction, be it at dinner or whilst joining one of our complimentary yoga classes.

And yes, our upcoming renovation will "change our resort without changing." The unique character and the simplicity of luxury will always be COMO Cocoa Islands most essential soul. This and of course the wonderful team who makes the famous difference each and every time.

Dear Mike K, we do look forward to welcoming you back and remain with our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We were literally greeted at the arrivals area of Male airport by the resort’s large modern fast speedboat! In 35 minutes we were transported to what seemed most of the time to be our own private coral island.Fabulous loft suites over the water with snorkelling off our private deck.
Very small island and very quiet and laid back.Very attentive staff and wonderful food.
Complementary yoga and some activities.Many other activities including swimming with turtles,sharks,dolphins,whale sharks,or just reef snorkelling.
Beautiful restaurant area by the pool looking out onto the ocean.
Unfortunately there is smoking allowed in the restaurant area.Two tables at one sitting had couples smoking during and after their meal.Even some at breakfast.
Management need to get with the rest of the world and ban smoking in public areas.It isn’t acceptable to banish non smokers to the indoor part of the restaurant,as we were offered.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank E9422NCwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear E9422NCwilliams,

Thank you so much for having stayed with us on COMO Cocoa Island and for having taken your valuable time to right this wonderful review.

We are thrilled you highlighted so many aspects of your time with us. Our offer to join nearly daily Yoga classes ties in with our philosophy to inspire guests to travel and to live differently. And we truly hope you continue at home. Thank you as well for sharing your concerns in regards to allowing some of our guest to still smoke. Please rest assured that we will revisit our policy and procedures to ensure all of guest will be able to enjoy their time with us to the fullest.

Dear E9422NCwilliams, we do hope to welcome you soon back again.

Kind regards,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

On Cocoa Island, South Male Atoll, just about 30 Kilometers from Male Airport you can spend a smart vacation at Como Resort. The meals served by the restaurant reflect authentic Indian but also an other Asian and Mediterraneantouch, the Foru Bar is known best for smooth Cocktails. Visitors can enjoy the tranquility of water Villas best.
Please notify that this Resort will be closed for renovation till About end of the year 2019.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Herbert B

Thank you very much for your kind lines. Truly happy you enjoyed your time with us and thank you so much for highlighting our Food and Beverage team - enjoying cocktails at Faru Bar is simply the best and just the perfect way to enjoy the sunset happening right in front of you.

And yes you are right, our private island will be closed for an extensive upgrade programme from May 1st 2019 and will reopen on November 1st 2019.This keenly anticipated renovation project covers our villas, public areas — including Ufaa Restaurant and Faru Bar — and our COMO Shambhala Retreat wellness centre.

During this time, we regret that we will be unable to accommodate any bookings, but should you still wish to travel to the Maldives, our team at our sister property COMO Maalifushi in the unspoilt Thaa Atoll would be thrilled to accommodate you. Simply write to us at res.maalifushi@comohotels.com to discuss a booking, or contact your preferred travel agency.

Best wishes from paradise,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Como Cocoa Island sits on a strikingly beautiful atoll in the Maldives, a 40 minute speedboat ride from the airport in Male. There are 34 over water villas on a azure blue lagoon. The service and food are great. You can swim, do yoga, go snorkeling or scuba diving or fishing. Or you jump in the lagoon off the back of your villa. A marvelous place.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank dorothyandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear dorothyandrichard

Thank you so very much for having stayed with us on COMO Cocoa Island and for having shared your experiences. We delighted you both had such a wonderful time and truly hope to welcome you soon again for another jump in our beautiful lagoon.

Sincerely,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

It was a surprise gift from my husband so I can’t really complain. The island itself is small but really cute, the rooms are exceptionally clean, the indoor pool is to die for, the food is good (even if my husband got food poisoned on the first night and spent the following two days in bed with high fever - out of a 5 days stay... really a pity). What I find unacceptable for the amount of money this place actually costs is it’s proximity to the national prison (literally the island nextdoor) which gets lit like a football stadium every night, preventing you to see the stars even if you are in the middle of the ocean! There is a second COMO hotel on another atoll much further away, I’d pick that! or you could simply check in at the four seasons. Same price, 100 times better service and attention to the client.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank bidltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benjamin K, General Manager at COMO Cocoa Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear bidltd

Thank you very much for your review.

We are saddened to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us in October last year. At the same time we like to thank you very much for highlighting our excellent services of our Housekeeping team who are looking after our paradise so well. We are concerned about you mentioning that your husband got food poisoning as we had no other guest reporting any challenges over the same period of your stay. Please be so kind to contact us if you wish to provide us with further details.

Dear bidltd, allow me to share fairly with the community, that COMO Cocoa Island has three neighboring islands. The one you mentioned in your review is actually 3 km away from us. Star gazing is a popular activity offered by our team and any guests enjoy the guided tour of the sky at night with a professional telescope.

We do hope you give our paradise a second chance and look very much forward to welcoming you back, to not only meet but exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at any time.

Sincerely,
Benjamin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews