We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The beds weren't comfy.”
other travelers have booked this property
Worm's Head, less than 10 minutes away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Worm's Head, less than 10 minutes away
Award winning Rhossili Bay The scenic Gower Coastal Path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Worm's Head, less than 10 minutes away
Award winning Rhossili Bay
The scenic Gower Coastal Path
Lounge with seating for 5
Well equipped modern kitchen
Dining for four and two extra chairs available
comfortable double bedroom
Single bed with bunks
Family bathroom with power shower over bath
Clean, modern bathroom
Gower Holiday Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scurlage, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thankfully only booked for 2 days any longer we would have checked out. Never have myself & my husband slept in such an uncomfortable poor quality bed. The pillows just deflated had to use sofa cushions for support. The sheet in the twin room had a rip about 10" long - are these sheets not changed before new arrivals!!!! Cleanliness not high on their priority- had to re-wash kitchen equipment before use. Thick dust all around. The bathroom shower hose encased in grime/mould as was the shower seal ( pictures taken). The area itself is stunning would definitely go back to the area but different accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
I'm sorry you were disappointed, the sheet you referred to wasn't a sheet it was a mattress cover and we are waiting for a new one, that room wasn't prepared as there were only 2 of you staying, we have always had good reviews for cleanliness. Due to other comments about the bed I have bought a new one but it is awaiting delivery, a dishwasher is provided as are dishwasher tablets, I will inspect the shower hose and seal and replace as necessary, thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M
Kington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The beds weren't comfy.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely area great beaches. Only problem was the beds weren't comfy. But definitely an area I'd go back to. Great weather for our long weekend. I'd even consider moving there

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Sorry to hear this Denise, we will bare it in mind, maybe it's time for some new mattresses, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahcariad
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Last minute bank holiday getaway. Had a great time. Accomodation was perfect for us. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Peaceful location. Everything needed for my family including a 10 year old and 1 year old. Great amenities for both of them. Reccomend to people looking for a quiet, chilled out time. Definitely be returning in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you, I'm glad you had a good time and that the whole family was happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great week here, the bungalow provided exactly what we wanted-a pleasant place to relax and sleep at the end of each day. We made good use of the on-site swimming pool, hot tub and dog-walking field but most of our time was spent on the amazing beaches on the Gower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Thank you for coming to stay, I'm glad you enjoyed our wonderful coastline and had a relaxing weekend break, hopefully you'll come again for another Gower vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy891
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely base for exploring the Gower peninsula”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at No 1 The Bungalow.
It is a pet friendly, comfortable, spacious home from home and ideally located a short distance between Port Eynon and Rhossili making it an excellent base for exploring the beautiful Gower.
There is a pool, launderette, shop, pub, chippy and hairdresser on the site. We didn't use the pool, but the laundrette had excellent drying facilities and the chip shop chips were delicious!
We holidayed here with our two small dogs and there are two large camping fields nearby to exercise them in and Oxwich, Llangennith and Rhossili beaches are very dog friendly and within easy driving distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
Thank you for coming to stay, I'm pleased you enjoyed the facilities and our glorious beaches, hope to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing