We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tia's gower holiday village chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
2 bedroom bungalow in Gower Holiday Village. A haven set in the heart of the Gower Peninsula, Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedroom bungalow in Gower Holiday Village. A haven set in the heart of the Gower Peninsula, Wales
The front of our chalet with parking for 2 cars Our lounge with sofa, armchair TV, DVD player, books & games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
2 bedroom bungalow in Gower Holiday Village. A haven set in the heart of the Gower Peninsula, Wales
The front of our chalet with parking for 2 cars
Our lounge with sofa, armchair TV, DVD player, books & games
Our new fully equipped kitchen
Our double bedroom (other bedroom equipped with twin beds)
Double bed lights
Our twin bedroom (other bedroom equipped with double bed)
Bathroom with WC and basin
Bathroom with shower over bath
Holiday Village - indoor heated pool and jacuzzi
Holiday Village - indoor play area (local charges apply)
Holiday Village - outdoor play area
Rhossili Bay voted 3rd in a list of best European beaches in a TripAdvisor survey.
Gower flowers in full colour
Sporting activities on Rhossili Bay
Gower Coastal Path - Overton Cliff
Sunset on Port Eynon Beach
Sunset on the rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scurlage, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tia's gower holiday village chalet”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very clean and well equipped chalet, situated right by the outdoor play area so the children could play there and I could still keep an eye on them. The welcome gifts were a lovely thoughtful touch. Great location for exploring the gower, only a short distance away from Port Eynon which is worth a visit. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments, it's important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at our chalet and value their experience in the Gower. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely home from home rental.”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are after a quiet get away from it home from home holiday, where your dog is welcome too, this is the place to book. A cosy two bedroom chalet. Beds made up on arrival, tea & coffee provided, a pint of milk in the fridge and nice touch of welsh cakes and box of chocolates on our arrival. Conveniently located for Port Eynon beach, and a good base for beaches slightly further afield (Rhossili, Oxwich, the Mumbles etc.). A local convenience store and pub are located at the entrance to the site. Be aware, phone signal very intermittent and data non existent in the area (nothing to do with chalet or park, more lack of signal coverage by provider). We were able to get a signal for both at Port Eynon beach. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very comfortable stay, a fab location for our base.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments, we're always happy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay at our chalet. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmamay20...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped chalet in a great location for exploring Gower”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is well equipped and the Welsh cakes and drinks on arrival were a thoughtful touch. Mattresses were a little soft for our liking but that's just personal taste. Fantastic communication from owners. The site has great amenities (swimming pool, well stocked shop and great fish and chip shop - also a pub but we didn't use this). Very close to the beautiful bay at Rhossili. We also went to Port Eynon and Oxwich Bay - preferred Oxwich Bay which has great water sports on offer and parking right next to the beach. On a wet day we went to the LC2 centre in Swansea (fantastic pool, wave machine, indoor surfing and climbing) and also explored the Waterfront Museum which was brilliant with lots of interactive exhibits. This is a breathtakingly beautiful area with lots to do which we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful beaches
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed Wales - we would love to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian C
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here a number of times and have always loved it there. Welsh cakes and treats are always there to greet you. The chalet is clean, well equipped and cosy. The site is well maintained and offers a peaceful haven to adults and a safe place for children to play. The on site pub offers great food and friendly staff. The site allows easy access to beautiful beaches and quaint villages.
Having recommended this lovely chalet to my in-laws, they booked it and have recently returned, raving about this jewel in the Gower crown.
Suits couples, families and is dog friendly. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannardhc...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tia's Gower Holiday Village Chalet ”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here. The site was clean and well maintained. The children loved the play area and we all enjoyed using the clean, warm swimming pool every morning. The chalet was comfortable and there were lots of helpful extras included. We visited the pub and had a lovely, resonably priced meal there. Excellent fish and chip shop. Close proximity to wonderful beaches of Port Eynon and Oxwich with great rock pooling and sand dunes. We would highly recommend this chalet. Also our son left behind a couple of items under his pillow and these were immediately posted back to us at no charge to us so we were thrilled with the customer service afforded to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CM0rris
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It was great to return to Tia's for another "chill down time" The chalet is very well equipped for 4 people and fabulously located for beaches and walking. The very kind owners provide all you could need for a break in this beautiful part of Wales.
We had one day when the weather was really bad but went into Swansea and had a lovely day enjoying the city and the amazing market and Marina. The pub adjacent to the site has been renovated and is now under the site owners management who have employed a very good chef, be warned if you want Sunday Carvery it's best to book as it is so popular with local people. We will return again for another early break as we have found nothing that can match it. WiFi is available at reception and at the pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the chalet
Liked least: The mattresses have probably seen enough time and were a little old & lumpy so could do with replacing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing