We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Resort and Camping
Nearby Hotels
Super Paradise Hotel(Paradise Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giorgio(Paraga)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zephyros Hotel(Paraga)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branco Mykonos(Platys Gialos)
$744
$702
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
$312
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise View Hotel(Paradise Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyo Boutique Hotel(Paradise Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lady Anna(Platys Gialos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
75
79
110
43
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
79
110
43
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbeautiful paradisemykonos towngyrosstayed here for nightsclubsmirrorhillquadgreek
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 400 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

First of all we emailed the hotel twice about the hotel shuttle to pick us up from the airport over a month in advance, and they only wrote us back inquiring about our flight itinerary when we had already arrived and paid €20 euro (including tip) to get there from the airport. However they were nice enough to take us to the port and check our ticket to make sure that we made it to the correct port because the travel agency had told is the wrong ferry. Of they hadn't taken the time we would have missed our ferry because we would have been waiting at the wrong port! That was gracious of them. The breakfast was only a couple pieces of bread and a hard broiled egg. The party can be heard all night long, so if you aren't part of the party it can be hard to fall asleep. Dining options are limited and much more expensive than in the town area, although the bus is very simple to take to and from town. The shower is all part of the bathroom so water gets everywhere and the AC only works when the room key is in the door so the room can get hot while you are gone but cools off quickly. For the price and location it is a decent bargain.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Feliciagdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stay here if you want to drink/dance/be surrounded by almost naked people/ be rowdy. Rooms were fairly reasonable, we were in a room in the paradise beach resort, right next to the club area where Markus Schulz played and the noise was unbearably loud. We would have loved it and been down there too, if we hadn't wrecked ourselves so badly the few nights before in Ios, and didn't have to catch a flight the next morning. If you are into your music and nice flashy clubs go to Mykonos first, then Ios, so you don't make the same mistake we did! Only a 5 minute walk up the hill to Cave Paradiso where we spent the first night - awesome open air club but very pricey. If you want food you don't have to go far for REALLY good pizza just near the resorts breakfast area on the beachfront. The dude there is legit and he will sort you out - better than Italy even...

Room Tip: Don't choose camping.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our first stop in Greece and it surpassed all expectations.

The only reason this place has bad reviews is because people book rooms and don't look at what they are booking - if you book a cheap bungalow expecting something fancy you are going to be disappointed.

We booked a double bedroom in the resort side (next to bungalows and camping) for 50 euro a night. The facilities were awesome, always clean, bathroom and bedroom spacious with air con, fridge, table etc.

Paradise Beach itself is truly incredible, we only had four days and wanted more.

You step ten metres and the beach is there, on your right a really cool cocktail bar (2 for 12 euro drinks), to the left all the restaurants and a few more bars begin, you have a juice/yoghurt place, gyro shop, pizza shop, restaurant. It is like a little private village and you feel so comfortable and at home.

The #20 and #24 ranked clubs are here, paradise club (around a pool on the beach), and cavo paradiso (on the cliff).

We thought we had better look at the island one day, the town is lovely (awesome shopping, less crap tourist shops that you usually find) but the next best beach recommended agios something was so terrible we didn't even get off the bus just took it straight back to paradise.

It ain't called paradise beach resort for nothing!

The only reason I removed one star is because no wifi in rooms and we booked a superior room which states sea view but on check in it wasn't available, apparently only some have sea views.

Room Tip: Look at what you are booking
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This placw is one of the best place for swimming and sunbathing in Mykonos. People are warm and nobody annoys you. The sea and beach are clean. And the night parties are funny. Only problem for this place is transportation from the center. The buses are so crowded.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Efe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed in a single room in Paradise Beach resort and felt like I was staying in a hotel, even though I was expecting a hostel like set up. There were two single beds in my room, a little bar fridge, an aircon, an electronic safe, a big shower and clean towels that gets replaced every 2 days by room service. You also get little bottles of body wash and soap in the bathroom every 2 days.
The receptionist takes some type of identification document from you when you check in. At first she wanted to keep my passport but I told her that I did not feel comfortable with it and I gave her my drivers licence instead.
The beaches are great and clean and it is beautiful. This is perfect for a chilled out holiday and lots of sunbathing as the party had not started yet (I went in April during low season).
Be aware that during low season, very few guest stay here. Between 27 - 30 April 2014, the time that I stayed in Paradise, there was about 73 guest and the place can accommodate around 800 people.
Due to the low number of people in low season, the restaurants and bars on the resort closes at 9 / 10pm which can be inconvenient if you did not eat before that time. The buses also does not connect Paradise to the town regularly during low season with the last bus going to Mykonos town at 6pm each evening. To return, you will have to catch a taxi and pay 10 euros.
It is also important to check the bus schedule every day as that does change on a daily basis.
In the low season, I would recommend staying somewhere in Chora instead to prevent paying 10 euros each time you want to experience the nightlife in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Book a single room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon_chan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews