We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Emiliano Zapata
Post
Inbox
Search

“Dinner Delicious ”

The Swedes Bar & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: WE ARE COOKING WITH GAS Restaurant Now Opens at 5PM! OPENING HOURS 7 DAYS A WEEK Restaurant: 5pm to 11pm. BAR OPENS 4pm Happy Hour 4pm to 6pm. Pink Night WEDNESDAYS Cosmo's 40pesos 4pm till Close
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to The Suedes on a Tuesday evening. The place was very busy. Always a good sign.
We were given a table right away. Our waiter showed up quickly and was very attentive.
Then there’s the food! Everything was absolutely delicious. My husband had the burger and I had the pork. We both loved our meals.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bonmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 557 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020

The place was 85% men when I went but very open and a few tables with mixed company were having a great time. Great service, owner dotes on you. Food very reasonably priced and tasty. Desserts looked amazing, just could not eat anymore. Bar on top has a great happy hour.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelbI9252KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed a light but meal at this restaurant which was very good. We started with gazpacho which we both thoroughly enjoyed. We followed up with chicken Caesar salad and a Cobb salad. Both salads were well made and tasty. Portions were large.
Other food we observed including the nightly special pork chop looked amazing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gmtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We really enjoyed our experience at this restaurant. My wife and I had the salmon which was done perfect. The service level was excellent too....we’ll be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2012jv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

We have been to the Swedes on a number of occasions when in PV and they never disappoint. Service is great and a lot of good food options. I recently had the salmon and it was very good. They have a great range of cocktails although the coconut margarita is a hi-light. Good vibe with a roof top bar. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swedes Bar & Bistro also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Swedes Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing