We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Delight

House of Delight
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Maldon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fantastic Chinese Restaurant in Maldon
GT DUNMOW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited The House of Delight recently with friends who are regulars and had a wonderful evening. The food quality, service level and general ambience were first class. We explained to Eddie that I have a food intolerance and he couldn't have been more accommodating. Definitely a 5* experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLINE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    24
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Ray & Eddie's Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you visit Maldon & like Chinese you just have to visit Eddie & Ray. The food is simply brilliant value for money. The service excellent

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Maldon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

had a great meal here a few weeks ago the food and service is second to none and individual tastes were catered for, our new regular haunt

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carlh248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Chinese in Maldon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Small traditional Chinese restaurant in Maldon - excellent food - excellent service - you will need to book

Helpful?
Thank leachcim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant in Maldon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Having eaten many times in Lantern House, Chelmsford we were delighted to find its sister restaurant in Maldon. We were not disappointed with the food and the service - both more than meeting our expectations. Eddie was particularly impressive; helpful, friendly and attentive. If you are looking for good food, excellent service and friendliness then this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolkahki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Delight also viewed

 

Been to House of Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing