We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a quick lunch”

OAK House Bar and Cafe
Ranked #32 of 99 Restaurants in Maldon
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Just a quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just went for a quick lunch with a friend and it was served in good time. Good value for money and great surroundings

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    14
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been here several times and always enjoyed it. The food is homemade and the choice is very good. Decent cup of coffee and nice milkshakes for kids. The service was friendly and quick. Reasonably priced I would recommend anyone feeling hungry to call in.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisacakesgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for lunch, raving in the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Cafe atmosphere, good coffee, good food but not cheap, tables outside

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ladylindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice lunches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Good lunch menu, a little expensive but the food and service is good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maldon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect venue for our 2 year olds celebratory birthday lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We booked upstairs at the Oakhouse for Sunday Lunch for 20 to celebrate our son turning 2. As you's expect their were several screaming toddlers running about but the staff were superb. No stuffiness or tutting just good food, attentive service and an amazingly accommodating attitude that is so often lacking these days. John was fantastic a made everyone feel welcome and all our guests told us what a great time they had. We would highly recommend the Oakhouse for anyone considering venues for other similar events.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OAK House Bar and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to OAK House Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing