We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Margam Orangery Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Margam Park

Margam Park
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Port Talbot
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
192 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Margam Orangery Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The setting is amazing for any wedding lots of photos around the grounds spoilt for choice, all top class. The orangery and staff outstanding the organiser Debra was helpful in all areas, the staff and waiters with one call les outstanding so WELL DONE ,served the food with ample servings to each plate hot and well cooked from start to finish,so to the Kitchen Chef and assistances thank you . You did not let this big wedding of 148 people down in any area. The fed back from all of our guest was "it was the best wedding they been too."You made the Bride and Grooms day and all who attended. Kind Regards from the Brides Family

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    138
    36
    7
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful dog walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm local, and this is one of my favourite places to take the dog (and the partner).
There are beautiful long walks to do- if you're that way inclined, or just a short walk to the orangery.
I've known many couples who have got married here- it makes for some beautiful photos.
There is also a small animal reserve with chickens, sheep, goats, donkeys, etc- where you can pet the animals and learn about different breeds.
There is also a fairy tale village, with mini houses and play grounds for the children.

Helpful?
2 Thank Crishowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Day Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not having been to Margam Park for many years , We decided to take my grandson for a morning out. h
He decided where we were going, the park is run by Port Talbot council, and is just of the M4 junction 38, follow the A48 towards Pyle and it sign posted. the GO Ape attraction was closed when we visited , but when the weather is fine it is really worth spending at least half a day here.
It can be a cheap day out , it costs £3.90 to park the car

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great walks and scenery.dogs welcomed. You could easily spend the whole day exploring the castle and grounds.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Port_Talbot_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Absolutely fabulous venue for a wedding staff accomodating, food brilliant, as it was a beautiful and sunny day the guests could stroll arround the grounds at leisure and the children were in a safer environment.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pollycon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margam Park also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Margam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing