We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream parlour and good place to eat”
Review of Cafe Remo's

Cafe Remo's
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Talbot
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run cafe, coffee shop, restaurant and ice cream parlour. 100 seats inside, 100 outside, fantastic beachfront location with spectacular sunsets on a daily basis.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Although Remos is very popular you will always find a seat, outside on a sunny day and plenty of room for dogs around the tables. Inside there is a constant buzz, does get a little noisy on times but the staff are always happy and efficient. Great choice of food is available and a fantastic selection of ice cream. Good value for money.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 781 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our food here. The opportunity to chose from a specials menu is a lovely added extra. Beautiful selection of desserts to end. Great out doors area to enjoy the sea view.
This place gets very busy and I would recommend booking. I would also recommend that the toilets are checked on a regular basis as they can be a little dirty during busy times.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank elerid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Lovely little place, right on the beach, a fav with the kids and adults, plenty of flavours, to choose from as well as beverages and lite bites, can highly recommend the ciabatta’s

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank maz1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

I genuinely find them very expensive and not very good customer service I had to wait at the counter more than 5 minutes to be served and then when i was i had to still wait for the girls ice creams eventually i was told they would be brought to the little table and you need to have a lot of money to go there the prices are disgusting i won't be going back that's for sure

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, Manager at Cafe Remo's, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Every single day, we make all of the icecream for sale at Remo's in house, in our purpose built gelato kitchen. We make it using fresh milk and fresh cream from a local dairy, and offer 50 different flavours with our own recipes that we've worked on and fine tuned over the last 10 years to make them as high a quality as possible.
If this is not appreciated, then you are welcome listen out for an icecream van

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Staff friendly and attentive. Good variety of food, well prepared.
I had a delicious chicken and goat's cheese salad which was very good.
Amazing to think that Remo's is owned by the same people who run Franco's 200 yards further along - which is awful

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SteveP502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Remo's also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 
Cwmafan, Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Cafe Remo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing