We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place by the sea”
Review of Cafe Remo's

Cafe Remo's
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Talbot
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run cafe, coffee shop, restaurant and ice cream parlour. 100 seats inside, 100 outside, fantastic beachfront location with spectacular sunsets on a daily basis.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Very nice menu, a little over priced but the food is always up to their good standards. Me and my partner go here quite regularly and its always a busy place to be. Caters to all ages and a good place for a hot chocolate or an ice cream

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sweet-chick11998844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, Manager at Cafe Remo's, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thankyou for the positive review and kind words. We hope that you continue to visit us whether for a meal, or just a hot chocolate and icecream! Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 783 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Catching up with some long time friends, we ended up at Remo's for lunch and a catch up, as some of my group hadn't seen each other in 12yrs.

A cracking location on the seafront, and was an amazing day as it was glorious, and lovely and warm too.

We ordered a pasta dish, goats cheese and a scampi & chips. Was all served piping hot, and within expectation as it was jam packed due to said sunshine.

Will definitely be heading back as such a great place.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Redragon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We are in Port Talbot every week and always go here. Food amazing, good portions, friendly staff and great location. For a change we went to Tastes in Port Talbot..Oh my god! Sorry Remo's we will be back next week, they were terrible.
Remo's is always busy but they are worth waiting for and on the beach front. Ice creams and coffee also a treat of a place.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, Manager at Cafe Remo's, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

We look forward to your weekly visit and hope that we can impress you each and every time! Thanks for the glowing review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

I think this cafe/restaurant has all the right ingredients. A full and diverse menu - with new specials every week, quick delivery of food, generous portions, great flavours and lovely deserts!!! The reason why this isnt a 5 star is only because you have to go to the counter to order your food, and in peak times you could be waiting a while in the queue, but apart from that - it's near on perfect for a quick lunch, relaxing coffee or evening meal. Me and my partner go there every week before our dance class...and whilst every now and then we try something different, we have never yet found anything better.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Lovely steak ciabatta enjoyed outside on a lovely warm evening, whilst enjoying a chilled glass of rose. View of Swansea bay wasn’t bad either. Families are made very welcome and the service is friendly and relaxing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank NV126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D, Manager at Cafe Remo's, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thankyou for the glowing review, you sell Remo's very well! We hope for plenty more warm evenings to enjoy a lovely alfresco dining experience with us - kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Remo's also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 
Cwmafan, Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Cafe Remo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing