We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
Review of The Twelve Knights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Twelve Knights
Ranked #3 of 6 Port Talbot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton Lancs
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Clean and comfortable, large rooms and bathroom. Room did not have a view, apart from roof and brick wall, this was not a problem for us as we only wanted abed to sleep in. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was very good. Staff very friendly and helpfully. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olive064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    72
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
47
58
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castelveccana, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

we stopped by chance just because we were attracted by the location.
the beautifull "old style " pub was perfectly followed by an amazing food.
it was simple, generous and really well cooked.
congratulation!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank glsorazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthgain, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had a very nice reasonably priced meal. The half rack of ribs were very nice and tasty. My partner had the seafood platter which was a very large portion. All was cooked to a good standard and I would recommend a meal there any time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Having used The Bear at Cowbridge for the past 20 years, like other reviewers we were almost deterred by the price ... and on leaving the M4 we started to really worry about what we had done. We should have had a bit more faith! This is an amazing hotel. Staff: the sort you always want but never seem to get; Rooms: modern, spotless, fresh; Food: breakfast was incredible; Beer: Brains. The Twelve Knights just makes you feel at home and should be full every day of the week. Just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Used this hotel as the Swansea Premier Inn was fully booked, the price was comparable to the Inns saver price and not far from where we wanted to be, we found it easily with sat nav and as we turned up in driving rain we where pleased to find an attractive looking warm busy pub with nice rooms, the staff were efficient and friendly and the nice double room we where shown to had a really comfy bed and an en-suit featuring a bath and shower. We had drinks and didn't eat an evening meal there but the plates of food we saw people eating looked nice pub food and a glance at the menu told us it was all reasonably priced. Breakfast was full English and tasty. If we went to Port Talbot again we would definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingytownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed last night at the twelve knights. Not our usual place to stay but everywhere was fully booked elsewhere. We were a bit hesitant because the room was only £45, and I'm a believer that you get what you pay for.
However I have to say we shouldn't have worried. The room was clean and comfortable with everything you would want Inc free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful and we have no doubt that for a total of £57 with our breakfasts we will be back. A real hidden gem

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank paulie0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed here recently and i was shocked at how nice the rooms are since they've been refurbished! The staff were friendly and the locals are good fun, would recommend to all!

£45-a-Night and a different offer on food or drink every night!

Room Tip: Rooms 8 - 11 are at the bacK (Nice & Quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PortTalbotSocialBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
1.9 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Knights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Knights

Property: The Twelve Knights
Address: Margam Road, Port Talbot SA13 2DB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Port Talbot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Twelve Knights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Knights Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing