We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hostel is definitely one of the best ones I ever stayed in. The house is very cozy and you can notice that the owners and people who work there put a lot of love in what they do.
They have a big kitchen with all the facilities you need (even spices etc.), a garden and an outdoor area with hammocks.
The whole atmosphere in the hostel is amazing and the price we paid for a double room with private shower was more than fair.
Additionally, my friend absolutely fell in love with the pet dog.

We can both definitely recommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    78
    19
    21
    5
See reviews for
6
47
115
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My partner and I had a great experience in Casa del Arbol. Sergio, the owner was very welcoming and friendly. He gave us a workshop on drinking Mate and was very helpful. The environment is comfy and warm. Theres a nice fireplace in the common area and a sweet, large kitchen to utilize. Martha another employee was also very helpful and sweet. Our rooms were clean and warm. Sergio gave us some apple preserves that Martha made as a departing gift. I recommend this hostel to anyone who is interested in having a comfortable stay in El Bolson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkibeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at LaCasa del Arbol for 3 days in March 2013, and now I am back home in Michigan, USA, enjoying the photos of our trip to Argentina and sharing memories and experiences with family and friends. El Bolson was one of our favorite places. Our hostel stay was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable, the back yard was inviting, and our host, Sergio, was very friendly. We took his advice about a couple of day trips into the surrounding countryside. The scenery is awesome, and we took advantage of many walking trails. We purchased unique souveniers at the artesian market, and we enjoyed dining in the local restaurants. The staff at the hostel were professional and they enforced their rules to ensure all the guests have a good experience. We would not hesitate to recommend this place. Paul and Ann

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

has a good atmosphere, although it is low season. was great. every evening a spectacular barbeque!. and beers sold there and there music. good hygiene and cleanliness, very good kitchen. perfect location. I recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Because we arrived on a night bus from El Calafate, we booked ahead. Upon arrival the promised choice between private double rooms was no longer possible. Only available room was way overpriced, very small, and with a bed that was dirty (blood stains) and on which the sheets didn't fit. The shower didn't work. When we told the owner that we would check out earlier than planned, he kept 50% of the extra night we had reserved, while we cancelled 1.5 days in advance.

All in all: a very bad experience in an otherwise great town!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, Bretagne, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Travelers are welcome en el hostel la casa del arbol. Good place to stay before the travel. You can find good advise to visit the city and the montain. El hostel is clean, there is a kitchen very usefull, convivial. A garden to play ping pong or to sleep in hamac. Room confortable, like a house in the tree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Bolson, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a cool little hostel. Sergio the owner, and his team of super sweet staff make this place awesome. They have heaps of good information about the area, pretty much always remember your names, have a secure place to leave your bags while you are out trekking, it's a good central location and there is a good atmosphere about the place. The rooms and bathrooms might be a small for some people, but hey you're in South America, and it's definitely made up for with the sweet areas to chill out, which include a heated inside beer garden, a huge outside space with ping pong table, and a few couches to sit and use the internet. Plus the kitchen is well stocked, and cleaned regularly-as are the bathrooms. When you get here, have a chat with the staff about dinner, quite often someone organises a whole hostel dinner, which is usually argentinian food, and makes a good social atmosphere to meet people-but be prepared to eat late like the argentinians if you do this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Bolson hotels
0.2 mi away
Cumbres Hotel
Cumbres Hotel
#2 of 3 in El Bolson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Mirador - Hostel El Bolson -
2.8 mi away
El Pueblito EcoHostel
El Pueblito EcoHostel
#5 of 64 in El Bolson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hostel Mandala
Hostel Mandala
#1 of 64 in El Bolson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pehuenia Hospedaje
Pehuenia Hospedaje
#8 of 64 in El Bolson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hostel Meridiano 71
Hostel Meridiano 71
#25 of 64 in El Bolson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson

Property: La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson
Address: Calle Perito F P Moreno 3038 | Perito Moreno 3038, El Bolson R8430AUJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > El Bolson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Specialty Lodging in El Bolson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing