We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La casa del arbol a place convivial y calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Travelers are welcome en el hostel la casa del arbol. Good place to stay before the travel. You can find good advise to visit the city and the montain. El hostel is clean, there is a kitchen very usefull, convivial. A garden to play ping pong or to sleep in hamac. Room confortable, like a house in the tree.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a cool little hostel. Sergio the owner, and his team of super sweet staff make this place awesome. They have heaps of good information about the area, pretty much always remember your names, have a secure place to leave your bags while you are out trekking, it's a good central location and there is a good atmosphere about the place. The rooms and bathrooms might be a small for some people, but hey you're in South America, and it's definitely made up for with the sweet areas to chill out, which include a heated inside beer garden, a huge outside space with ping pong table, and a few couches to sit and use the internet. Plus the kitchen is well stocked, and cleaned regularly-as are the bathrooms. When you get here, have a chat with the staff about dinner, quite often someone organises a whole hostel dinner, which is usually argentinian food, and makes a good social atmosphere to meet people-but be prepared to eat late like the argentinians if you do this!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Location is central, near everything. Staff is nice, some of them speaks really good english.
Owner is friendly and really helpful. Found a great solution to our problem :)
You'll get a lot of information about near-by sights. Kitchen is well equipped, backyard garden is nice place to chill out and play ping-pong..
Good place to meet other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieBee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recommend this hostel to everyone who wants a centrally located hostel in El Bolson. It is a nice hostel where you meet a lot of other travellers. The beds are comfortable and you can choose with or without sleeping bag. Breakfast is cheap and tasty. The hostel owner, Sergio, is super friendly and even agreed to help me shave my head!!! He also gives really good advice on treks in the region. I really enjoyed my stay here and if I ever come to El Bolson again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esthel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights in December. Rooms are a bit small but have a very cozy feel to them. Staff are very friendly and informative. Amazing kitchen and nice chill out spaces. We were able to leave our bags here whilst overnighting at the refugio. Great location as you are within 1 block from the main drag.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This hostel is centrally located right near the centre of town, just a couple of minutes walk from the bus terminal, cafes, supermarket, fair (open on Tues, Thurs & weekends) and the bus stop to Lago Puelo. We booked a private room with ensuite which was a double bed and a single loft which was comfortable enough but the bathroom was small (the shower was above the toilet) and the basin had some water pressure issues. The backyard is really large and a great place to hang out and play some ping pong or relax in a hammock. The staff remembered everyone's names and introduced us to everyone on our tour around the hostel when we first arrived, and the common areas are well set up to meet fellow travelers. Loved our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachesandcream81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

dorm 11beds: clean, 3 power outlets (AR+FR), strong heater (seems new; volcan brand), blanket (thin), trashbin, shared shower +western toilet (x3) w toilet paper and soap, wifi + 1 shared computer (winxpsp3 on sempron2600, no memory card reader, no usb boot)
shared kitchen
garden/terrace
tv
prices (ars): 55 bed w sleeping bag, 65 w bedsheets, 5 towel, 5 breakfeast (8h30-10h30; nice one), 7 luggage storage

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jul002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Bolson hotels
0.2 mi away
Cumbres Hotel
Cumbres Hotel
#2 of 3 in El Bolson
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Mirador - Hostel El Bolson -
0.9 mi away
Pehuenia Hospedaje
Pehuenia Hospedaje
#8 of 67 in El Bolson
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Earthship Patagonia Eco Accommodation
1.3 mi away
Hostel Mandala
Hostel Mandala
#2 of 67 in El Bolson
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Casona de Odile
La Casona de Odile
#1 of 67 in El Bolson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson

Address: Calle Perito F P Moreno 3038 | Perito Moreno 3038, El Bolson R8430AUJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > El Bolson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Specialty Lodging in El Bolson
Price Range: $33 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa del Arbol Hostel El Bolson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing