We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casona de Odile
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cumbres Hotel(El Bolson)
$118
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tronador(San Carlos de Bariloche)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cabanas El Sauco(El Bolson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cauce Viejo(El Bolson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Escampada(El Bolson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
170
20
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
20
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfew daysbreaddaily yogapizzathe kitchenhomemade beerstaff are greatbar restaurantbeautiful gardengreat placeprivate roomstayed longerin townevery hourmicro breweryreading lights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The people, the food, the home-brewed beer, and the place were all absolutely incredible. Everyone staying there was really friendly, and the staff was super helpful with giving us advice on what to do and helping us arrange transportation and day trips. By far the most relaxing place that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff are warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. The hostel is set in picturesque and quiet surroundings. it also stocks fantastic wine and beer and makes its own delicious wholesome bread,pizzas and empanadas. It truly is a home away from home and is incredibly beautiful. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingpinguino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My Partner and I loved this place. The room was nice, if not stunning (a double with a comfy bed and small en suite), but the real selling point is the spacious, peaceful garden which backs on to the river and contains a number of hammocks, ideal for reading in the shade. There is also a really friendly atmosphere generated by the staff, especially at the communal meals prepared by a local chef which are very reasonably priced. When not in use by the chef there is a large, well equipped kitchen, and WiFi throughout. It is a little out of town, but there is a bus which leaves from nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my partner in April.

Its a really special place and probably worth the trip to el bolson just for the hostel alone.

Pros:

The staff knew our names on arrival and didn't forget throughout our stay (quite an achievement with 20+ guests each day).

The garden is a beautiful place to relax (huge grounds, lavender field, hammocks and a river to swim in).

The kitchen is big and very well equipped and the communal areas are comfy and a decent size (huge dining area and lounge with log fire).

Breakfast of homemade bread and jams

Cons:

We couldn't get a double room (suspect there is only one) but this didn't really bother us as dooms are small (4 people only) with private bathroom.

The house is one hour`s walk from town or you can get as bus (only passes once an hour) so if you like to be close to the action bear this in mind.

Overall a super stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLouiseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've been meaning to write this review since we returned home! We stayed at this hostel in Dec 2011 and it is still a highlight of my memories of Argentina. Absolutely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful home-made breakfast breads, home-made beers, hammocks for relaxing after a day hiking, chilly river to swim in, swaying lavender flowers... just beautiful! Like many people, we extended our stay! Being out of town presented no inconvenience to us - the walk in was pleasant, or the taxi/bus service was convenient. El Bolson is a wonderful place to stay. We travelled with our adult children and all rate this hostel as one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews