We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buena Vida Social Club
Ranked #2 of 21 El Bolson B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a lovely stay dit we have! The owners are very friendly and helpful and they cook the most beautiful breakfasts (especially the pancakes with banana, walnut and dulce de leche!).
We had a lovely new years-eve on the mountain!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvD1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Buena Vida Social Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent part of our honeymoon in El Bolson with Horacio & Kitty - 3 nights to be exact. The view from the B & B was picturesque...speechless for us as we sipped some wine on the peaceful perch on the veranda. The cab ride up the hill to the location was well worth the pesos. The breakfasts were eloquently designed like the interior of the B & B. The special Bariloche coffee blend didn't need sugar or milk to enhance its flavor...in fact it diluted the goodness like adding water to a great whiskey from Scotland. Thanks for making El Bolson the highlight of Argentina and our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wusouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This beautiful retreat in the mountains surrounding El Bolsón is a real gem. Not only has one of the best views in the region but the rooms and overall ambiance is way above the average.
Rooms are clean, the mattresses and sheets have nothing to envy 5-stars hotels and the shower’s pressure and temperature are perfect.
But nothing tops the experience more than its charming owners. Kitty and Horacio would go out of their way to offer a pampered stay. The breakfast offered stays with you for the whole day, made out of the best ingredients in town and colourful conversations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danicomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Buena Vida Social Club offers a stunning view of the Andes mountains in Patagonia, and the town of El Bolson. The comfortable beds and quiet rooms with double paned glass windows create a perfect place for a peaceful night of sleep. The showers have hot water and great pressure. The night sky is bright with stars and the Milky Way. During the day beautiful birds, including Ibises and hawks, flutter around the area. The breakfasts are delicious, wholesome, and beautifully arranged so they are pleasing to both the stomach and the eyes. The hosts, Horacio and Kitty, are fantastic - interesting and witty, and can easily converse with guests in Spanish and English. They really know how to make their guests feel comfortable.

The best place I've stayed while traveling through all of South America!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsweenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Kitty and Horacio are the type of people that give humans a good name! We stayed at this fine establishment in February 2012 and it was outstanding. Yeah it's not in the centre of town and a bit of a drive but all the better for it. The place is beautiful and what a view. We were hypnotised each morning with the incredible view, a real find. The rooms are excellent, very comfortable and plenty of room. Horacio and Kitty really make the place. We really hit it off with them and found ourselves just chatting for hours on end. Breakfast was a treat and particularly when i got up on the morning of my birthday to find a candle in the middle of a freshly baked fruit tart. Thanks for that it still brings a smile to my face!
We stayed for 3 nights and could have stayed longer. It's a fantastic place. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: The view at the front is spectacular!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Staying with Horacio and Kitty was one of the highlights of our two weeks in AR, and not just because it is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. What is more important is the genuine warmth and care these two wondrful people demonstrate toward all of their guests, making each one feel special in the process. I could go on about the artistry of Horacio's gourmet breakfast presentations. But that's just a bonus. You are not staying here for the breakfast. It is the entire experience in being welcomed and cared for in a sincere and effective manner that makes Buena Vida stand out. Congratulations for creating what should be a model for other B&Bs to follow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrd2pleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Horacio and Kitty have done an amazing job of building a gorgeous B and B in a lovely setting above El Bolson. Artistic, impeccable, and a great place to meet other international fellow travelers over breakfast. We enjoyed three wonderful days here, left to camp three days in Parque Nacional Los Alerces (spectacular), then back for a final night. The hosts went the extra mile to let us store our laptops, packs, and even our kayak! The beds are super comfortable, which we appreciate even more after three nights of camping with an air mattress that didn't hold air!

Room Tip: We loved our NONW room view, except it got pretty got during the unseasonably hot summer weather.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judythr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Bolson hotels
0.0 mi away
Cumbres Hotel
Cumbres Hotel
#2 of 3 in El Bolson
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Los Teros
Cabanas Los Teros
#1 of 3 in El Bolson
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Las Lavandas
Cabanas Las Lavandas
#1 of 21 in El Bolson
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Mirador - Hostel El Bolson -
0.0 mi away
Earthship Patagonia Eco Accommodation
0.0 mi away
La Casa del Viajero
La Casa del Viajero
#5 of 21 in El Bolson
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vida Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vida Social Club

Address: El Bolson, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > El Bolson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in El Bolson
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of a kind.We are artists living half year in Berkeley CA half in Bolson.Top quality everything great breakfast lots of original art and crafts super beds and linen. The views are breathtaking from every one of the 5 rooms.We bake breads, scones and tarts with fruits from our trees, all organic.Hope to see you here ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Buena Vida Social Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing