We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”

Nino's Restaurant And Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Rawtenstall
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ninos Rawtenstall, founded in 1986, is a Family-run, Authentic, Italian Restaurant. We pride ourselves on Great Service, Fantastic Italian Cuisine and a Gorgeous Venue that will keep you returning time after time...
Bury
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Simply the best Italian in the area - always a great atmosphere, fantastic food and good service. A touch more expensive than some other Italians in Bury/Ramsbottom but the food is so much better - no comparison. Looking forward to trying Alex's new restaurant soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 213Lancslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    74
    48
    43
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Poor service, incredibly rude manager.....”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We we're willing to give this place a go despite the bad reviews on here as we'd heard good things about it from friends.

Unfortunately, the bad comments regarding the service and the manager are pretty spot on. The service (or lack of it) was nothing short of appalling.... sat down to a table which still had dirty glasses on it from the previous people, our dirty plates were left for in excess of 30 mins, near on impossible to get drinks/staff attention, we weren't offered dessert, no one asked if our meal was OK...I could go on & on.

When we brought it to the attention of the manager we were met with instant defensiveness/dismissal of our opinions.....and he even called us rude!! This is a recurrent theme among the reviews, so we weren't actually that shocked by this, & I think his defensiveness comes from being sick of people complaining! Which begs the questions....why not sort it out?? Your problems are being pointed out to you by both customers in person & on here. I wonder if they bother to read TA? I guess as long as they're busy, they don't care.

Its such a shame the management/staffing of this place lets it down, as the chef is obviously pretty decent. The food won't blow your mind, but he does well to keep on top of how busy it gets. The speed the food came was one of the only positives. Having said that, maybe at the prices they charge the food should be brilliant.
I think the reason why this place is doing well is it doesn't have any competition nearby, should this restaurant be in Manchester or Liverpool city center then I'd bet it wouldn't last 6 months.

Would not recommend/definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank catswhizkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Poor service, incredibly rude manager.....”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We we're willing to give this place a go despite the bad reviews on here as we'd heard good things about it from friends.

Unfortunately, the bad comments regarding the service and the manager are pretty spot on. The service (or lack of it) was nothing short of appalling.... sat down to a table which still had dirty glasses on it from the previous people, our dirty plates were left for in excess of 30 mins, near on impossible to get drinks/staff attention, we weren't offered dessert, no one asked if our meal was OK...I could go on & on.

When we brought it to the attention of the manager we were met with instant defensiveness/dismissal of our opinions.....and he even called us rude!! This is a recurrent theme among the reviews, so we weren't actually that shocked by this, & I think his defensiveness comes from being sick of people complaining! Which begs the questions....why not sort it out?? Your problems are being pointed out to you by both customers in person & on here. I wonder if they bother to read TA? I guess as long as they're busy, they don't care.

Its such a shame the management/staffing of this place lets it down, as the chef is obviously pretty decent. The food won't blow your mind, but he does well to keep on top of how busy it gets. The speed the food came was one of the only positives. Having said that, maybe at the prices they charge the food should be brilliant.
I think the reason why this place is doing well is it doesn't have any competition nearby, should this restaurant be in Manchester or Liverpool city center then I'd bet it wouldn't last 6 months.

Would not recommend/definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank catswhizkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very noisy and rushed”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Went as a group of 12 females on a Friday evening. Main course arrived before we had eaten our starter. We were not offered dessert or coffee, then asked to move. Sat in the bar area where a singer was on. To get to the bar I had to walk through an area full of dancing drunken females, who obviously thought they were the bees knees. Very disappointed and won't be returning.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Imogen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“won't go again”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

over priced with poor service and moderate food., Too busy and always rushed so someone else can have the table

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Restaurant And Pizzeria also viewed

 
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 

Been to Nino's Restaurant And Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing