We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooked Fresh - Menu with a difference - Superb atmosphere”
Review of Vincenzo's

Vincenzo's
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Rawtenstall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A new restaurant which has been packed to the doors since it opened and is well worth a visit.
Rossendale Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Cooked Fresh - Menu with a difference - Superb atmosphere”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

For those people who prefer "run of the mill" overcooked and predictable Italian dining do not visit Vincenzo's. Here you get a family run dining experience with freshly cooked food, a great ambience and value for money. The menu has some lovely unusual dishes on that you do not see elsewhere and if you want something that is not n the menu they will oblige too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RossyRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    40
    13
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic place best in area for authentic Italian food !”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Another wonderfull meal great food fantastic friendly staff honestly the best in the area. No feeling of being rushed or sold to ( like another one I could but won't mention) genuine friendly atmosphere every time. This is the place for a quiet night out or a large family celebration if you haven't tried it then give it a try and you won't be disappointed . Well done Maria and family we are looking forward to manat many more enjoyable meals at your lovely restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penny066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing night”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow what can we say......a totally amazing night at Vincenzo's for our engagement. We eat there regularly because the food and staff are fabulous so we decided to hold our engagement do there for 44 family and friends and what can I say.....The food as ever was totally fabulous. The staff friendly and accomodating, the entertainment was just perfect and every single person there thoroughly enjoyed the night. Enzo, Maria and family you're just wonderful and your food top class.
AMAZING!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited Vincenzos for first time this weekend for my Mother in law's 65th birthday. We did book originally for 10 people but 4 were not able to get there because of the bad snow. This was not a problem for them and they were very understanding about it. We all had main courses and sweets and I will honestly say that everyone gave the food 10 out of 10. The service was second to none too. All the staff were very polite and accommodating. We will definitely be returning very soon, cant wait. Well done.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beverleyconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cold”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

the resteraunt is really small and cold, tables too close together, you keep getting barged in the back whenever people are moving around. on the plus side the food is nice and good value for money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's also viewed

 
Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 

Been to Vincenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing