We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, very clean and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Valley Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawtenstall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Valley Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Rawtenstall B&B and Inns
Lancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value, very clean and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in October. Was made very welcome by Andy and Brian. Room was modern, well looked after and spottlessly clean. Breakfast was also very good. Room rate is an absolute bargain. Will definitely use Glen Valley again. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paullfairhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We enjoyed a one night stay at the Glen Valley Guest House while in the area to visit relatives. We had a very comfortable double room. The room itself wan't very large but it was more than adequate, and the bed was super comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was large and mordern bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. Andy was super helpful on the reservations end of things and Brian couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Not to mention, he cooked up a great breakfast for us before we departed. Wifi worked well. The town of Waterfoot is charming as well, worth a walk around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingMomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I was greeted on arrival with a welcome i would expect from a friend. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was outstanding too!!! The only downside to my visit, at present they have no Wifi. I will be returning and would recommend this B & B to all...Well done guys!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HastingsVix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

We received a friendly greeting on arrival and could not fault our hosts on any level. We had booked a single room and a twin room for our visit. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, both rooms had ample storage facilities and a combi tv/dvd with freeview box. The rooms were well heated and very cozy ensuring that we all had a good nights sleep. On arrival we were given a choice of breakfast sittings and asked what we would like to eat. On going down to the dining room in the morning at the appointed time we were served very efficiently with no waiting around. We opted for full english breakfasts which were extremely good value and accompanied by fruit juice, tea or coffee and toast with the option of a large choice of cereals. As the title of the review says we would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely guest house to anyone looking for a friendly, comfortable and enjoyable place to stay when visiting Rossendale. Many thanks to our hosts - we will certainly be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookiebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

i have stayed at this guesthouse a number of times and always find that the hosts are very friendly and welcoming....i have stayed in a number of different rooms there and every one of them was spotless.....breakfast was excellant and filling....a real value for money at glen valley

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoyleySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

On the plus side: our host was friendly and welcoming, the room was big, the bathroom (across the hall, shared) was roomy and well kept, and there was free parking.

Unfortunately though: on both of the days we had breakfast we were served milk and juice that was "off" and when we mentioned this there was a huffy response, and a "negotiable" reduction in the rate for 3+ nights turned out to be non-negotiable when we arrived even though it is clearly stated on their website.

I think that there are better places to spend your money, but then there are worse places too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bass-of-clubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawtenstall
4.4 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
2.7 mi away
Rossendale Holiday Cottages
Rossendale Holiday Cottages
#1 of 2 in Rossendale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Britannia B&B
The Britannia B&B
#1 of 2 in Bacup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 2 in Whitworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Valley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Valley Guest House

Property: Glen Valley Guest House
Address: 634 Bacup Road | Waterfoot, Rawtenstall, Rossendale BB4 7AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Rossendale > Rawtenstall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rawtenstall
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing