We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“awesome and secure hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boma Inn Eldoret

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boma Inn Eldoret
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eldoret
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome and secure hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Boma inn is an excellent hotel, equivalent to a five star european hotel.
We arrived at 2200 hrs after a long trip by car , parked it at a secure parking and were still able to have an excellent dinner.
The rooms are very nice and I loved the shower...personnel is very friendly but some of them needs some training..the hotel belongs to the Kenyan red cross, so this is another reason to stay here overnight. Next time in Eldoret, I know where to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twister2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Twister,

Happy New Year!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Eldoret. We appreciate your honest feedback and we will surely work on improving our service delivery.

We are honored by your remarks,' Five star European Hotel' and we will work towards making Eldoret the preferred meeting place within the Western Kenya region.

We look forward to hosting you on your future visits and making Boma Inn, your home away from home.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
11
5
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Boma Inn twice, once in November and a second time in December. It's a lovely, welcoming and modern hotel with great food and very comfortable rooms. All the staff are warm and go above and beyond the call of duty for their guests. Hopefully by the time the hotel officially launches there will be wifi and air conditioning in the rooms.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Eldoret.

Njeri Lucille Kahara.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Second time at the Boma inn in Eldoret for lunch and not disappointed one bit. The service is excellent, the staff are uber friendly and the food is just outstanding.

The Boma raises the standards of quality and service in Eldoret and this is most welcome. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Turgoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Turgoik,

Happy New Year!!!

Thank you for visiting us once again and sharing your wonderful experience at Boma Inn, Eldoret on this wonderful platform.

I wish to express my sincere thanks for your patronage and assure you of our continued efficient service always.

We look forward to your future patronage.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Eldoret finally has a hotel where one can enjoy his stay. The room are modern, very cosy and with a great view (the rooms facing the pool). This was my first time in eldoret and i am sure I'll b heading back to that same hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food was quite enjoyable. The hotel has a well equipped gym which is something overlooked in most kenyan hotels. I would advise anyone who i going to eldoret to stay there, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Poolside facing rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Greetings from Boma Inn, Eldoret!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Eldoret. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was on point ensuring that your stay was memorable.

We are also happy to have you as one of our brand ambassadors.

Looking forward to hosting you on your future visits to Eldoret.

Happy holidays and a prosperous 2014!!!


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Very modern hotel nested in a quiet neighborhood in Eldoret, the ambience is good and the service very professional, ample and secure parking, spacious rooms and the breakfast was amazing. Didn't have any other meal there so can't critique the food further.
The hotel was still undergoing finishing touches and it was impressive I'm sure it will be awesome once fully complete. Definitely classes above the other establishments which qualify as boarding and lodgings.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Julius,

Greetings from Boma Inn, Eldoret where 'Hospitality with a Conscience' is our calling!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating us as the 'Best Hotel in Eldoret'. We are honored by your remarks. I am happy that our product suited your needs coupled by professional service from my team.

I will share your feedback with the team and the Chef especially on the breakfast offer which was amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Boma Inn, Eldoret for a longer duration so that you can sample our Chef's well designed and executed Ala' carte Menu or our famous Sunday barbeque lunch as children enjoy themselves either swimming or at the bouncing castle.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Eldoret needed a Hotel of this calibre. Great building, bedrooms and facilities, friendly helpful staff good food. What more could one ask for.
The bar is great which I am sure is going to be very full in the future.
Maybe just increase the coverage of the wireless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reid25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Reid,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boma Inn, Eldoret and for your very positive feedback.

For sure, its been long overdue for Eldoret to have a hotel of this caliber, and we will endeavor to keep up our product and services refreshing for our guests always.

We are still on the crawling stages and wireless connectivity is yet to be fully implemented but its definitely on our 'to do list' and we'll resolve it soonest possible.

We look forward to hosting you again at Boma Inn, Eldoret.


Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Boma Inn is undoubtedly the best hotel in Eldoret. From the ambience to the genuinely friendly staff, great food, comfy seats all over, awesome rooms....I would go back there any day. 5-star treatment!
It's also a great facility for conferences.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aggrey B, General Manager at Boma Inn Eldoret, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mercy,

Greetings from Boma Inn, Eldoret!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Eldoret and for the very positive feedback shared. We endeavor to create a comfortable environment away from home for all our guests and we are honored by your recognition of Boma Inn, Eldoret as the best hotel in Eldoret.

I will share your feedback to my team as this will boost their morale to keep doing the great job they are doing.

We look forward to hosting you for Christmas where we have organised a wow festive environment never experienced in Eldoret.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager | Boma Inn, Eldoret | P.O. Box 9208-30100

(office) +254 20 3904000 | (cell) +254 719 025 000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eldoret hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#6 of 9 in Eldoret
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Winstar
Hotel Winstar
#4 of 9 in Eldoret
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#3 of 9 in Eldoret
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
White Castle Motel
White Castle Motel
#5 of 9 in Eldoret
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poa Place Resort
Poa Place Resort
#2 of 9 in Eldoret
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samich Resort
Samich Resort
#1 of 27 in Eldoret
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boma Inn Eldoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boma Inn Eldoret

Property: Boma Inn Eldoret
Address: Elgon View | Off Ramogi Drive, Eldoret, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Eldoret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eldoret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boma Inn, Eldoret is the latest addition to the collection of Boma Hotels; the Boma Nairobi, Boma Inn Nyeri and Boma Inn Nairobi (Formerly Red Court Hotel). A luxury inn and spa with an adjoining conference centre offering world class hospitality, once again having every penny of profit funding the KRCS's humanitarian work. This is 'hospitality with a Conscience'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Boma Inn Eldoret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing