We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb I have had in a LONG TIME”
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Beerwah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: DINING The Garden Remember when a beer garden was a great place to relax and unwind and enjoy the beautiful Queensland climate? Well you can still treat yourself to that experience at The Beerwah Hotel. Have a drink, grab a bite to eat or enjoy a range of cocktails, milkshakes, even cake and coffee. It’s also right next to our Kids Play Area – so the kids can enjoy themselves in safety. Bistro Bar The Bistro Bar is great place to unwind. In a relaxed environment where you can come to enjoy fine food, or a relaxing drink. The Beerwah Hotel is renowned for its bistro's great food… mouth-watering Nolan’s steaks, the freshest of seafood; it’s all here to choose from all at reasonable prices.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Lamb I have had in a LONG TIME”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The restaurant is huge and the ambiance is off the mark considering how AMAZING the food is at this place. Really outstanding.

It is a huge family restaurant. and I cannot believe how exceptional the food is given the size of the place. The decor also caught me off guard given it's size.

As with so many restaurants in Australia, you had to go to a window and order and then go to the bar and get your own drinks. This is a challenge for westerners who are used to wait staff that wait on tables. When I went to the bar to order a glass of wine, I asked for a recommendation and the bartender told me "red". Too bad. Luckily, the chef is so good, I do not think that any wine could have made the food any better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Callaway, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully plated”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Was not overly impressed with this restaurant. The dishes sounded wonderful but were not all that special. They were plated beautifully but lacked something in the taste. My husband had a veal dish that was supposed to have a port reduction but it tasted like hoisin sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, variety of accommodation”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

There is accommodation in the hotel, very basic shared facilities and there is a motel. I stayed in the hotel and it was good. The dining experience I had was wonderful - in the hotel. Good healthy foods and great sweets, plus the usual pub facilities. Recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food well matched to wine”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Attended wine dinner(Tamberlaine)Food excellent,far exceeded expectations.The chef Jane,produced delicious menu.Wine was well matched and the host wine maker,Mark Davidson was charming and generous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BXK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great service. Good food”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I haven't been in Beerwah in around 7 years. I went to this hotel for dinner last Friday with my family. The starter of oysters Kirkpatrick and bruschetta were nice, although I thought the oysters were a little pricey. My main of Rump Steak with pepper sauce, chips and salad was good and the steak was cooked just above how I ordered it. The service by the staff is attentive and very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doorne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
 
Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
Glass House Mountains, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing